Spicy Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2003
WOWEE!! This is some SPICY chicken! The flavor was excellent (almost like blackened chicken), but since I'm sort of a wimp when it comes to hot foods I think I'll cut the cayenne pepper in half next time. Either that, or not use quite as much spice rub on the chicken breasts before I grill them (I really rubbed it on thick)! If you like hot and spicy foods though, you'll really love this... just make sure you have plenty of cold beer on hand to put out the fire! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2002
This was an excellent rub. I've made it twice already and the entire family loves it. I did reduce the cayenne pepper to half what the recipe called for since I personally don't like things too hot. Hubby does like hot stuff though, so I may try it again exactly as the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VEALCALF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Uniontown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2002
This was very good and had just the right kick. It is even better the next day used in a salad. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mdhendrick6

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2003
This had great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2003
This had a good flavor and made plenty of extra spice rub for other dishes. It was a bit hot for me but my husband loved it. I will definitely be making it again for him. I substituted lemon pepper for salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2003
WHOA! I am a spice fanatic, and found these had a great bite to them!! I used it on cubed chicken this afternoon and made a nice spicy chicken pasta dish. I think it might be a tad too spicy for some kids, but a definate must try for people who like their food to have a little kick to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2000
Very easy and very tasty recipe for chicken. My husband and I really enjoyed the chicken and we would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2000
This is awesome! It is so easy, put it together, rub it on and cook it! I love spicy foods, and this is an easy treat. I don't have kids, so, I can't rate that category. I love that there is enough to use again later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2000
I BBQ'd this chicken then made quesadillas with it. My husband & boys loved it. I'll certainly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2002
YUM! I love the combination of spices. I made a quadruple batch and instead of mixing it in a bowl, just put it all in a ziploc baggie for easy storage. Its going to be great on salmon. My husband enjoyed the leftover's on a sandwich. Too spicy for one kid, but the other enjoyed it. Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Breasts

See how to make a flavorful rub for grilled skinless, boneless chicken breasts.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Spicy Tarragon Yogurt Chicken

See how to put the thrill back into summer grilling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States