Spicy Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
This was delicious and spicy! I took another review's hint and added olive oil to the spices in a large zip bag and marinated the chicken in it for about an hour or so before I grilled it. We're all still talking about it and can't wait to have it again this weekend. I served them with a Rice-a-Roni herb & butter rice and Maple Dill Carrots from this site. The carrots' sweetness countered the spicy chicken perfectly! Thanks for this great recipe that is going to be made a lot in the future in this house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
The recipe, as described, is overpoweringly spicy. You can't taste anything else, and I honestly think you could have just rubbed the chicken with straight cayenne and gotten the same results. I enjoy spicy food, but there's a difference between flavorful spice and just burn for the sake of burn. This is the latter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
FANTASTIC!! This blend of spices reminds me of the Jamaican/African Piri Piri spice blends. I made a small batch of this recipe by using a teaspoon instead of a tablespoon for each ingredient. I didn't want to waste spices in case this wasn't a good mix. It produced enough seasoning to cover 1-1/2 pounds of chicken breast strips. I put the seasoning in a plastic bag and added the chicken strips, shook them in the spices until coated then put them on the hot grill. I grilled the chicken strips in the oven, using my cast iron grill, at a preheated 450-degrees for 15 minutes, turned the strips over at 7 minutes. Here goes my review and I must admit that I eliminated the black pepper as I feared it would make it too hot. All other spices were used as directed. It's lovely. I imagine this would also be fantastic when sprinkled onto a salad, or sprinkled in a tortilla wrap. Oh yes. We will have this rub on our chicken many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CDabis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hannibal, Missouri, USA
Living In: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
I coated the chicken in a combo of 2 t. Olive Oil and 2 t. Butter then added the rub. Might need a little more salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I made 1 spice change and it turned out to be the best chicken I've ever made! I substituted chili powder (equal amount) for the cayenne and black pepper. And because I didn't feel like grilling I put just a bit of vegetable oil in a skillet and cooked the breasts for 6 - 7 minutes each side over medium high heat. This will become a monthly recipe for me. So very happy I came across it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
This rub recipe is Emeril's Essence (less the oregano in his). I like the hint of oregano. Makes great chicken or pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorrie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Just tried this for the first time tonight. Made the rub exactly as is. Coated the chicken with it and cooked it on our Pampered Chef grill pan that I sprayed lightly with olive oil. It was perfect-juicy and tender! The flavor is similar to the Cajun wing flavor at WingStop. Spicy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Waddell, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Nice recipe but it comes out better if you inject the seasoning along with rubbing some on the outside. Gives it a lovely taste throughout the chicken. You could either inject it with olive oil along with the seasoning or butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
This recipe is tasty and spicy! I use most of the ingredients included such as: cayenne, paprika, onion powder, garlic powder, and salt. I make into a marinade instead of a rub. I add olive oil, and white cooking wine, and a little splash of lemon juice. I cook it on the Foreman Grill, and serve with rice and veggies. The hubby loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
What can I say? I like spicy and this fits perfectly; versital, great as a rub, added to soups, eggs prepared any way, use your imagination. You can easily adjust the cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Breasts

See how to make a flavorful rub for grilled skinless, boneless chicken breasts.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Spicy Tarragon Yogurt Chicken

See how to put the thrill back into summer grilling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States