Spicy Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Loved it! I followed the recipe omitting the salt which I typically omit salt from recipes when possible, this recipe doesn't need it. Also, I omitted the onion powder only because I didn't have any on hand. However, I just eyeballed it without measuring the spices (also added parsley flakes) and mixed them with enough olive oil to baste all over the frozen chicken.. I used it on my Costco Frozen Chicken Breasts and cooked my three pieces which was all I needed for tonight's dinner. I cooked the boneless, skinless chicken breasts straight from frozen at 400 F for 45 minutes on convection bake. They came out perfect, not dry, so tasty and juicy. Had the chicken with Italian Frozen veggies, kept it simple tonight! For desert, I made baked cup custard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Nice, delightfully flavorful and easy to make. Served with goat cheese arugula pasta found on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
My husband loves spicy foods, this was a great recipe. I made it into a marinade by adding a couple tbsp of olive oil. He said he would like some white pepper added to it for the after burn effect. I did and he said it made it perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I just made this chicken and my whole family loved it. Not to spicy. The thyme does overtake the taste a bit, so i will use less next time. I also used the rub on some steam vegetables and asparagus and they came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Healthy yes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
I love this spicy recipe! I added an extra tablespoon cayenne because I like hot food, Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
This was very, very spicy! I cut the amounts back by about half and still had plenty left over for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Yum! I made this spice combo as a rub for chicken wings but used less salt. It had a nice Spicy kick! BF said they were the best wings I ever made. To bake - (1) rub wings in oil, (2) put wings & spice in ziploc (3) shake to coat (4) Baked at 350 - 30 mins skin side up, 20 mins skin side down, 10 mins skin side up = perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Sorry, nobody liked this one. Too much Paprika it seemed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Nice rub for chicken and fish! Will definitely make again. Enough rub for several meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Breasts

See how to make a flavorful rub for grilled skinless, boneless chicken breasts.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Spicy Tarragon Yogurt Chicken

See how to put the thrill back into summer grilling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States