Spicy Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
I used boneless pork chops instead of chicken and cut the cayenne in half, but before adding the cayenne, I rubbed one chop with the mixture for my one-year old. I sampled the non-spicy version after grilling and thought the flavor was excellent and my one year old agrees. Our spicy-version turned out to be fantastic, with just enough heat for our tastes. I wouldn't put the full amount of cayenne in. We can handle super-spicy, but it is more enjoyable and flavorful with less IMHO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Vey Good! Had it pork chops also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I cut down on the cayenne quite a bit and it was still pretty spicy. Next time I will probably use maybe a quarter of a tablespoon (but I'm a wimp when it comes to spicy!). Other than that, good flavor and kept the chicken nice and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I didn't think this was spicy at all but my husband thought it was a good amount of heat. I have a love for really spicy things though. It was okay but nothing fantastic. However, it was easy to make since I had everything on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Even with half of the salt and half the cayenne, the chicken was salty and the flavours just didn't go well together. I got a thumbs down from the family and ended up throwing out the rest of the rub.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Tasty & low fat! So delicious....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLEARBLUESKY20

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
This really is some spicy chicken! I used garlic salt in place of the garlic and salt. The chicken stayed moist on the grill and will please any spice-fiends taste buds! The only reason I gave it 4/5 stars is because the spice fiend in my house couldn't get enough of it but it was nearing too hot to handle for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Delicious and easy. This has become a go-to meal for after work. Throw together some fettuccine alfredo or veggies and it's a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Really liked the versatility of the spice mix. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Awesome recipe, but only use 1 TSP. of Cayenne or it's extremely HOT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zeva Tayler

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Durango, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Breasts

See how to make a flavorful rub for grilled skinless, boneless chicken breasts.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Spicy Tarragon Yogurt Chicken

See how to put the thrill back into summer grilling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States