Spicy Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by rickyo84
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Ijole que delicioso!!! Picosisimo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wunchie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
this was pretty tasty.. i scaled the amount down to one serving and used one pound of chicken breast pieces.. sauteed until cooked through.. i think it could have used a little bit more salt.. i also used a little less thyme b/c i was worried about it overpowering the dish.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
I really like this recipe!!! Like others i cut on the cayenne pepper a bit, used as a marinade with some olive oil... I added half a lemon juice and half a minced garlic just because it was there and i needed to do something with it lol... it is a great recipe to spice up that boring chicken breast...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Woah.. this is off the charts hot. Scale this one back, a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I cut back on the thyme as per suggestions by other reviewers...so glad I did because it really is a strong flavor in this recipe. I enjoyed this with simpler plain sides to balance it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
My husband really loved the chicken! I didn´t grill it, but prepared it in a pan and had a lovely flavour even though I didn´t add the onion powder and the cayenne pepper. Instead, I added crushed chilli and it worked very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mhansmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I'm cheating a little because I haven't tried this yet ~ It's on tonight's menu. I noticed several comments about the thyme overpowering the flavor. It may be you batch of thyme not the amount called for in the recipe. I recently tossed a bottle of McCormick's dried thyme because it was too strong. McCormick is my go-to brand. A different batch of thyme turned out perfectly fine. Am excited to try this recipe! I tried this recipe as written and it was very good. I did, however, use 1 tablespoon smoked paprika and the remainder regular paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dobermom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
This chicken was FANTASTIC!!! Unfortunately, I realized we didn't have cayenne pepper so I substituted it with 2 TBS of Penzeys Red & Black Pepper Blend (and eliminated the black pepper the recipe called for). My husband LOVED it! Said it was the best chicken he ever tasted. Also, it was pouring down rain (& I was feeling lazy) so I baked the chicken breasts in a Pampered chef clay baking dish at 400 degrees & they really were delicious. Can't decide if I'll try grilling them next time or not- they were that good! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Makes a good spicy rub. My fiance and I love spice so it wasn't too spicy for our tastes but I can see that it would be too spicy for the average. Unless you're a spicy lover like us I'd suggest trying less cayenne and go from there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Big Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 331) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Breasts

See how to make a flavorful rub for grilled skinless, boneless chicken breasts.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Spicy Tarragon Yogurt Chicken

See how to put the thrill back into summer grilling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States