Spicy Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
This rub is great! Mixed up a batch and baked some chicken breasts with it to put on a salad. Tasted amazing! Definitely my favorite seasoning for chicken and the best part is you have some left over for future use with this recipe. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
This was very hot but otherwise did not have enough flavor. the recipe definitely relied too much on heat. I do think it is a good start though. I think with an addition or two it could be really good. I am thinking about adding this to barbeque sauce and grilling it. It just needs something else added to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I really enjoyed the spiciness of this chicken, I'm a big heat lover so this was wonderful. Definitely going to make this again to cut up and throw in a salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Pretty good and really easy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
I made this last night and it was amazing ! Thanks for sharing the recipe :]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Excellent rub! I went a little easy on the cayenne and paprika, and it was still a good, spicy zing. I cooked this on a grill skillet, so instead of oiling a grate, I applied the rub to both sides, then dabbed oil onto one side of the chicken breasts. I put the oiled side down on the skillet, and after turning them, I applied a little bit of butter onto the cooked side to get a rich flavor. I can't wait to try it leftover! I imagine it will be great sliced into strips for a salad or sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tresbeau

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
I used a little olive oil and then smothered the full amount of rub on 4 chicken breasts. I baked in the oven for 50 minutes at 400 degrees. Served with sweet corn and a garden salad. The spice was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole & Ray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Perfect. Just reduce the cayenne or omit it for a kid-friendly rub.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
I put this on chocolate cupcakes yummmmmmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Breasts

See how to make a flavorful rub for grilled skinless, boneless chicken breasts.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Spicy Tarragon Yogurt Chicken

See how to put the thrill back into summer grilling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States