Spicy Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Easy, Spicy, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nathan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Humboldt, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Crab Orchard, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
This was really good! I live in an apartment, so I don't have a grill. Instead I followed the directions (exchanged cayenne with chili powder because that's what I had...), and then seared the chicken with a little bit of olive oil in a pan for 1 minute per side. Popped it in the oven at 350 degrees for 20 minutes. Perfect! So moist and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
We really liked this blend. Spicy as the title states, and the thyme in there gives a really nice flavor to all that spice. This would be a really nice seasoning mix for blackening the chicken, too. Thanks for sharing, this will be a definite repeat recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Made a batch of this for hubs to use often! Just the right amount of heat for us. One thing I think I would enjoy is adding some rosemary too. Love that on my grilled chicken. Thank you Barbara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
dont skimp on how much rub you use, the more, the better!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Too spicy! This chicken was really good. It would have been excellent if it weren't so spicy. I love spicy food, but this was too much. Next time I make this I'm going to try it with 1 tsp. instead of 1 tbsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by khull808

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Wahiawa, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
This was very good. I put the spices in butter and melted it. And then I cooked on a George Foreman grill...not the same as real grill, but my husband loved it. It goes well with cream corn like no other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Was missing something!!! Not enough flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
We didn't really enjoy this chicken at all. I found that is was just spicy without any flavour. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by catglaw
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Super spicy but my fiance and I both like spicy food. I made the spice mix and then put 2 chicken breasts, 1.5 tablespoons of the mix, and 2 tablespoons of olive oil in a big Ziploc bag. I smushed everything around so that it was evenly coated and then tossed it in the fridge for a couple of hours. I cooked ours on the stovetop for a few minutes on medium high (each side) and then with the lid on at medium/medium low until done. They were great! I also pounded out the breasts a little while they were still in the bag. I can't wait to toss a little of the spice mix (instead of just salt & pepper) into the normal lemon juice/olive oil marinade that I use for baked salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catglaw

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 91-100 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Breasts

See how to make a flavorful rub for grilled skinless, boneless chicken breasts.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Spicy Tarragon Yogurt Chicken

See how to put the thrill back into summer grilling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States