Spicy Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
What can I say? I like spicy and this fits perfectly; versital, great as a rub, added to soups, eggs prepared any way, use your imagination. You can easily adjust the cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
I quartered the recipe, added some olive oil and marinated. I cooked the chicken breasts for 30 mins at 350 and cut them up to use on taco salad. They were juicy and moist with a bit of zing! Adding to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
This was amazing. I did have to cut back on cayenne pepper but the chicken was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
chicken came out poppinn!!roomates and i loved it, the rub needed nothing else. grilled 20mins each side(after coming out freezer).Will recommend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
This recipe was a hit! If you like spice, you will enjoy this dish. I also used it as a marinaid instead of a rub and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Hoffman
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Very good spice combination I didn't think it was over powering at all perhaps some reviews used the whole recipe for just 4 chicken breasts.... I think you should use the amount of spice to suite your own tastes if you like it spice really rub the chicken down if you prefer it mild then hold back... I really enjoyed this recipe thanks UPDATE: I tried this spice on a pork chop but found I liked it better on the chicken for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
This turned out great and real spicy! If you can't handle heat don't follow the recipe like I did, cut down on the spice and you should be okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Absolutely fantastic. Will keep and use for more than just chicken. The spice combination is great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Quick, easy and delicious. I followed other reviewers' advice and cut back on the cayenne, salt and thyme. I put everything in a Ziploc bag along with a tablespoon of olive oil, made sure all the chicken pieces were coated (I used chicken leg quarters) and baked, covered, immediately at 350 for about 45 minutes. I uncovered the chicken and baked for an additional 15 minutes. Tender, flavorful, great. Thank you. We will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
GREAT RUB!!! we use this on pork and serve with fresh grilled pineapple.....great on chicken too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 353) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Breasts

See how to make a flavorful rub for grilled skinless, boneless chicken breasts.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Spicy Tarragon Yogurt Chicken

See how to put the thrill back into summer grilling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States