Spicy Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
My husband really loved the chicken! I didn´t grill it, but prepared it in a pan and had a lovely flavour even though I didn´t add the onion powder and the cayenne pepper. Instead, I added crushed chilli and it worked very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mhansmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I'm cheating a little because I haven't tried this yet ~ It's on tonight's menu. I noticed several comments about the thyme overpowering the flavor. It may be you batch of thyme not the amount called for in the recipe. I recently tossed a bottle of McCormick's dried thyme because it was too strong. McCormick is my go-to brand. A different batch of thyme turned out perfectly fine. Am excited to try this recipe! I tried this recipe as written and it was very good. I did, however, use 1 tablespoon smoked paprika and the remainder regular paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dobermom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
This chicken was FANTASTIC!!! Unfortunately, I realized we didn't have cayenne pepper so I substituted it with 2 TBS of Penzeys Red & Black Pepper Blend (and eliminated the black pepper the recipe called for). My husband LOVED it! Said it was the best chicken he ever tasted. Also, it was pouring down rain (& I was feeling lazy) so I baked the chicken breasts in a Pampered chef clay baking dish at 400 degrees & they really were delicious. Can't decide if I'll try grilling them next time or not- they were that good! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Makes a good spicy rub. My fiance and I love spice so it wasn't too spicy for our tastes but I can see that it would be too spicy for the average. Unless you're a spicy lover like us I'd suggest trying less cayenne and go from there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Big Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by doug
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
This was very good, spicy and the chicken stayed juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by isela415
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Great recipe!!! My hubby loved the spice. The recipe is a bit salty I will add less salt next time but everything else is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I like spicy but this was WAY too much! I even cut the amount of cayenne and paprika but it was still very hot and really had no flavor...other then just hot! Like the idea of a rub but will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Loved it! I followed the recipe omitting the salt which I typically omit salt from recipes when possible, this recipe doesn't need it. Also, I omitted the onion powder only because I didn't have any on hand. However, I just eyeballed it without measuring the spices (also added parsley flakes) and mixed them with enough olive oil to baste all over the frozen chicken.. I used it on my Costco Frozen Chicken Breasts and cooked my three pieces which was all I needed for tonight's dinner. I cooked the boneless, skinless chicken breasts straight from frozen at 400 F for 45 minutes on convection bake. They came out perfect, not dry, so tasty and juicy. Had the chicken with Italian Frozen veggies, kept it simple tonight! For desert, I made baked cup custard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Nice, delightfully flavorful and easy to make. Served with goat cheese arugula pasta found on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
My husband loves spicy foods, this was a great recipe. I made it into a marinade by adding a couple tbsp of olive oil. He said he would like some white pepper added to it for the after burn effect. I did and he said it made it perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 375) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Breasts

See how to make a flavorful rub for grilled skinless, boneless chicken breasts.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Spicy Tarragon Yogurt Chicken

See how to put the thrill back into summer grilling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States