Spicy Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I made 1 spice change and it turned out to be the best chicken I've ever made! I substituted chili powder (equal amount) for the cayenne and black pepper. And because I didn't feel like grilling I put just a bit of vegetable oil in a skillet and cooked the breasts for 6 - 7 minutes each side over medium high heat. This will become a monthly recipe for me. So very happy I came across it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
This rub recipe is Emeril's Essence (less the oregano in his). I like the hint of oregano. Makes great chicken or pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorrie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Just tried this for the first time tonight. Made the rub exactly as is. Coated the chicken with it and cooked it on our Pampered Chef grill pan that I sprayed lightly with olive oil. It was perfect-juicy and tender! The flavor is similar to the Cajun wing flavor at WingStop. Spicy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Waddell, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Nice recipe but it comes out better if you inject the seasoning along with rubbing some on the outside. Gives it a lovely taste throughout the chicken. You could either inject it with olive oil along with the seasoning or butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
This recipe is tasty and spicy! I use most of the ingredients included such as: cayenne, paprika, onion powder, garlic powder, and salt. I make into a marinade instead of a rub. I add olive oil, and white cooking wine, and a little splash of lemon juice. I cook it on the Foreman Grill, and serve with rice and veggies. The hubby loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
What can I say? I like spicy and this fits perfectly; versital, great as a rub, added to soups, eggs prepared any way, use your imagination. You can easily adjust the cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
I quartered the recipe, added some olive oil and marinated. I cooked the chicken breasts for 30 mins at 350 and cut them up to use on taco salad. They were juicy and moist with a bit of zing! Adding to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
This was amazing. I did have to cut back on cayenne pepper but the chicken was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
chicken came out poppinn!!roomates and i loved it, the rub needed nothing else. grilled 20mins each side(after coming out freezer).Will recommend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
This recipe was a hit! If you like spice, you will enjoy this dish. I also used it as a marinaid instead of a rub and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Breasts

See how to make a flavorful rub for grilled skinless, boneless chicken breasts.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Spicy Tarragon Yogurt Chicken

See how to put the thrill back into summer grilling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States