Spicy Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Was missing something!!! Not enough flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
We didn't really enjoy this chicken at all. I found that is was just spicy without any flavour. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catherine Lawrence Burns
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Super spicy but my fiance and I both like spicy food. I made the spice mix and then put 2 chicken breasts, 1.5 tablespoons of the mix, and 2 tablespoons of olive oil in a big Ziploc bag. I smushed everything around so that it was evenly coated and then tossed it in the fridge for a couple of hours. I cooked ours on the stovetop for a few minutes on medium high (each side) and then with the lid on at medium/medium low until done. They were great! I also pounded out the breasts a little while they were still in the bag. I can't wait to toss a little of the spice mix (instead of just salt & pepper) into the normal lemon juice/olive oil marinade that I use for baked salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine Lawrence Burns

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Recipe was great and very spicy! I added fresh garlic and reduced the thyme. I also recommend using the recipe with 6 chicken breasts...it makes a lot of rub for only 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This was very delicious! Only change I made was putting double the cayenne pepper (don't do this if you don't like really spicy food) and cutting the thyme in half since it is a very overpowering herb. Is good on the grill but I have baked this in the oven on 350 for 40 minutes and it is very moist and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Drunken Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
I used boneless pork chops instead of chicken and cut the cayenne in half, but before adding the cayenne, I rubbed one chop with the mixture for my one-year old. I sampled the non-spicy version after grilling and thought the flavor was excellent and my one year old agrees. Our spicy-version turned out to be fantastic, with just enough heat for our tastes. I wouldn't put the full amount of cayenne in. We can handle super-spicy, but it is more enjoyable and flavorful with less IMHO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Vey Good! Had it pork chops also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I cut down on the cayenne quite a bit and it was still pretty spicy. Next time I will probably use maybe a quarter of a tablespoon (but I'm a wimp when it comes to spicy!). Other than that, good flavor and kept the chicken nice and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I didn't think this was spicy at all but my husband thought it was a good amount of heat. I have a love for really spicy things though. It was okay but nothing fantastic. However, it was easy to make since I had everything on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Even with half of the salt and half the cayenne, the chicken was salty and the flavours just didn't go well together. I got a thumbs down from the family and ended up throwing out the rest of the rub.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 375) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Breasts

See how to make a flavorful rub for grilled skinless, boneless chicken breasts.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Spicy Tarragon Yogurt Chicken

See how to put the thrill back into summer grilling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States