Spicy Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
very delicious this is our new spicy chicken recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oumhanali

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
I really liked this recipe because it gave me a basic seasoning to use on grilled chicken breast tenders. I adjusted this recipe and used even amounts (1 TBS of each) of paprika, garlic powder, salt, onion powder, cayenne pepper and black pepper (no dried thyme). I also took others' advise and used the ziplock bag with a little oil to marinade chicken breast tenders. To top off the chicken tenders I heated up some BBQ sauce and poured it over the breasts with freshly chopped white onions, tomatoes and grated colby jack cheese on top. You could also add chopped green onions and cooked bacon pieces. Very tasty! I also made some brown rice with a frozen veggie medley mixed in the rice (very good)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
I did like the seasoning but the thyme was over powering. Next time i use this recipe i am going to leave out the thyme
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
I give this 5 stars because it is a different way to enjoy chicken. It certainly isn't my favorite chicken recipe, but rather a nice alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
I give this a five for simplicity and a 3.5 for taste. I had six boneless, skinless, thin sliced chicken breasts. I halved the recipe and had just the right amount of rub. It was a little too cold to grill tonight so I put them in a glass baking dish and baked at 350 for 20 minutes. Keep in mind, my breasts were very thin, yours might need longer, probably 40 minutes for full sized breasts. I put in the full amount of cayenne and felt like it was a decent amount of spice but not too much. If you have a sensitive stomach I would probably do half or 3/4 the amount called for. After baking the chicken I put them on toasted bread with tomato lettuce and mayo for sandwiches. Made the perfect light dinner. I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Quick and delish! I followed the advice of others and cut down the cayenne to about 1 t, which made the spiciness level tolerable. Rather than using onion powder (I had none!) I sliced some onions and baked them on top of the chicken. Perfect compliments to a spinach salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Was alright. Nothing spectacular, but quick & easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Sherbrooke, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Very flavorful! Will try on chicken wings next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Too much spice, not enough flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
This is such a great recipe. i always pair it with pasta and alfredo sauce! i like it spicy so I add more cayanne, but the alfredo compliments it so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Breasts

See how to make a flavorful rub for grilled skinless, boneless chicken breasts.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Spicy Tarragon Yogurt Chicken

See how to put the thrill back into summer grilling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States