Spicy Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Vey Good! Had it pork chops also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I cut down on the cayenne quite a bit and it was still pretty spicy. Next time I will probably use maybe a quarter of a tablespoon (but I'm a wimp when it comes to spicy!). Other than that, good flavor and kept the chicken nice and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I didn't think this was spicy at all but my husband thought it was a good amount of heat. I have a love for really spicy things though. It was okay but nothing fantastic. However, it was easy to make since I had everything on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Even with half of the salt and half the cayenne, the chicken was salty and the flavours just didn't go well together. I got a thumbs down from the family and ended up throwing out the rest of the rub.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Tasty & low fat! So delicious....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLEARBLUESKY20

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
This really is some spicy chicken! I used garlic salt in place of the garlic and salt. The chicken stayed moist on the grill and will please any spice-fiends taste buds! The only reason I gave it 4/5 stars is because the spice fiend in my house couldn't get enough of it but it was nearing too hot to handle for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Delicious and easy. This has become a go-to meal for after work. Throw together some fettuccine alfredo or veggies and it's a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Really liked the versatility of the spice mix. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Awesome recipe, but only use 1 TSP. of Cayenne or it's extremely HOT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zeva Tayler

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Durango, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
This is delicious! I added oilve oil and used it as a thick marinade. My husband liked it so much that he currently has deer meat marinading in the fridge using this recipe. I used only half the salt called for, and will use even less next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 369) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Breasts

See how to make a flavorful rub for grilled skinless, boneless chicken breasts.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Spicy Tarragon Yogurt Chicken

See how to put the thrill back into summer grilling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States