Spicy Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Very tasty if you like hot. Will do this recipe again however next time I will add some brown sugar to the rub mixture. Also like the fact that the rub make enough to store and use again. Would be great on pork as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
I love how this is so quick, yet so flavorful. No need to marinate for hours. I saved half the seasoning rub to use later (I only cooked 2 chicken breast). They were great on the grill, and spicy but not too hot all. I don't think I like thyme so I just used a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Makes a great a great grilled chicken sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
I added a tablespoon of cajun seasoning as well. Really flavorful and just the right amount of spice for me!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
This was so spicy that it made my nose run lol I loved all the spicy food though so it was actually no biggy!!! The only thing that I did differently was use olive oil before and after applying the seasoning it made it 100 times better and it kept all the seasoning from burning off :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheetokisses

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Really good recipe. It came out so spicy! I did it a bit differently - I mixed all the spices in yogurt and marinated the chicken in that, and then I baked it in the oven with the marinade (350 degrees, for 45 minutes). The chicken was really tender, and the marinade created sauce, which would have been nice to have with rice. I also used chopped onion and minced garlic rather than powder. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Excellent and easy- a quick favorite now in rotation! Awesome on a salad the next day with fresh corn and black beans. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
I used thin sliced chicken breasts, so I only cooked them for 3 minutes each side. Delicious. I used some garlic sauce that I got from a rotisserie chicken restaurant. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Great flavor! I served it sliced over greens for a type of fajitas salad with homemade guacamole and it was very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coos Bay, Oregon, USA
Living In: University Place, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Breasts

See how to make a flavorful rub for grilled skinless, boneless chicken breasts.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Spicy Tarragon Yogurt Chicken

See how to put the thrill back into summer grilling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States