Spicy Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Best dry rub I've ever had for grilled chicken!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nielrandall
Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Nice combination of spices, but ultimately way too much for the quantity of chicken. Either reduce the spices in half, or double the chicken. I used this recipe as the base for blackened chicken sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arrdub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
DELISH! I didn't have cayenne pepper so I squirted some Sriracha hot sauce and threw in some red pepper flakes (I LOVE SPICY FOOD). I also cut down on the salt and added olive oil to make a marinade. I marinated it overnight and threw it on the grill and WOW! it was spicy but flavorful and delicious! I loved it so much that I am marinating another set in the fridge RIGHT NOW. Awesome recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
We just bought a new grill and my dh is grill crazy. This recipe has been his favorite grilling one so far. We use less cayenne depending on the company. Tonight we are making sandwhiches with it, but the other day we made a salad. It tastes like blackened chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LareinaK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saegertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Friendsville, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Very tasty if you like hot. Will do this recipe again however next time I will add some brown sugar to the rub mixture. Also like the fact that the rub make enough to store and use again. Would be great on pork as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
I love how this is so quick, yet so flavorful. No need to marinate for hours. I saved half the seasoning rub to use later (I only cooked 2 chicken breast). They were great on the grill, and spicy but not too hot all. I don't think I like thyme so I just used a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Makes a great a great grilled chicken sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
I added a tablespoon of cajun seasoning as well. Really flavorful and just the right amount of spice for me!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
This was so spicy that it made my nose run lol I loved all the spicy food though so it was actually no biggy!!! The only thing that I did differently was use olive oil before and after applying the seasoning it made it 100 times better and it kept all the seasoning from burning off :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheetokisses

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 341) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Breasts

See how to make a flavorful rub for grilled skinless, boneless chicken breasts.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Spicy Tarragon Yogurt Chicken

See how to put the thrill back into summer grilling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States