Spicy Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Simply Yummy! Added some oil to the spice rub and marinated the chicken in the mixture. Turned out quite delicious! Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
My hubby and I made this tonight and loved it. I did heed other reviewers' advice and cut the cayenne in half and found it to be hot but not overpowering. I also used kosher salt instead of regular salt (and reduced the amount a bit as 1 tsp kosher = 1.25 tsp table salt) and reduced the thyme a bit. May add a bit of oregano to the mix as that is used in Mexican cooking and adds nice flavour (not that flavour was lacking, but I like oregano). Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karen u

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
This was great but I halved the amount of salt and cayenne pepper in the recipe. I first placed the chicken in brine for a couple hours before the rub went on and I grilled. I made a fresh papaya relish to go with it which complemented the spicy flavor of the meat (one papaya, one red bell pepper, one jalapeno and one red onion diced. Add 1/2 c. cilantro, 6 T lime juice, 1/4 c. pineapple juice. Use within 6 hours).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Mixed the seasoning blend for 8 servings. Put 7 chicken breasts in a zip loc bag with flavored olive oil and 3 T of seasoning. Did that with 3 bags of 7 and still had plenty of seasoning left over. Used 1/4 C of paprika and garlic...2T of salt...onion powder and black pepper..1T thyme...1/2 T cayenne. Marinated over night. Made 8/28/11..next time do 4T of seasoning per bag...great but could have used more seasoning taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela K Lightfoot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palestine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Outstanding! I mixed the rub according to the recipe and it is HOT! This would be so good with a cold beer! I used the suggestion from another reviewer, and marinated the pounded breasts in the rub mixed with a combination of olive and canola oil. My rub/oil marinade was very, very thick and the resulting grilled breasts had a thick, blackened crust on them. The chicken was tender and juicy. Next time I will use all canola, no olive, oil so there is no taste from the oil at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Unbelievable!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
AWESOME chicken! I love very hot food and found that 1/2 of the cayene pepper was plenty. As a rub, not all seasoning made is actually used. Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This recipe was soooo good! I didn't have thyme so I used Italian Seasoning (which has thyme in it) instead! I put it in the oven since I didn't want to grill. Add a little water to the pan and rubbed everything above including olive oil. So good! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
This was very good! I love my chicken super spicy, so I just lathered the rub on there. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Great Flavor! We will definitely make this again.. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 111-120 (of 369) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Breasts

See how to make a flavorful rub for grilled skinless, boneless chicken breasts.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Spicy Tarragon Yogurt Chicken

See how to put the thrill back into summer grilling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States