Spicy Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Perfect. Just reduce the cayenne or omit it for a kid-friendly rub.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
I put this on chocolate cupcakes yummmmmmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Very good flavor. My was VERY hot. Almost couldn't eat it. That was my fault, because I used a lot more than the reserved 3 tablespoons of seasoning mix. Will use less next time. Still very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
I used cajun powder instead of cayenne pepper and skipped the thyme because I didn't have any. If I make it again, I'll be sure to have the ingredients that the recipe calls for. While gritty isn't the right word, it comes to mind simply because my spices didn't seem to absorb to well into the chicken. Overall it was good, but not exactly what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
No complaints on this simple chicken dish! I like finding "create-your-own" spice blends, since I don't buy many pre-made seasonings. This fit the bill and was especially great because it's basic spices I have on hand all the time. **Served over a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Simply Yummy! Added some oil to the spice rub and marinated the chicken in the mixture. Turned out quite delicious! Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
My hubby and I made this tonight and loved it. I did heed other reviewers' advice and cut the cayenne in half and found it to be hot but not overpowering. I also used kosher salt instead of regular salt (and reduced the amount a bit as 1 tsp kosher = 1.25 tsp table salt) and reduced the thyme a bit. May add a bit of oregano to the mix as that is used in Mexican cooking and adds nice flavour (not that flavour was lacking, but I like oregano). Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karen u

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
This was great but I halved the amount of salt and cayenne pepper in the recipe. I first placed the chicken in brine for a couple hours before the rub went on and I grilled. I made a fresh papaya relish to go with it which complemented the spicy flavor of the meat (one papaya, one red bell pepper, one jalapeno and one red onion diced. Add 1/2 c. cilantro, 6 T lime juice, 1/4 c. pineapple juice. Use within 6 hours).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Mixed the seasoning blend for 8 servings. Put 7 chicken breasts in a zip loc bag with flavored olive oil and 3 T of seasoning. Did that with 3 bags of 7 and still had plenty of seasoning left over. Used 1/4 C of paprika and garlic...2T of salt...onion powder and black pepper..1T thyme...1/2 T cayenne. Marinated over night. Made 8/28/11..next time do 4T of seasoning per bag...great but could have used more seasoning taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela K Lightfoot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palestine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Outstanding! I mixed the rub according to the recipe and it is HOT! This would be so good with a cold beer! I used the suggestion from another reviewer, and marinated the pounded breasts in the rub mixed with a combination of olive and canola oil. My rub/oil marinade was very, very thick and the resulting grilled breasts had a thick, blackened crust on them. The chicken was tender and juicy. Next time I will use all canola, no olive, oil so there is no taste from the oil at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 374) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Breasts

See how to make a flavorful rub for grilled skinless, boneless chicken breasts.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Spicy Tarragon Yogurt Chicken

See how to put the thrill back into summer grilling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States