Spicy Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Really liked the versatility of the spice mix. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Awesome recipe, but only use 1 TSP. of Cayenne or it's extremely HOT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yhwhsgirl19

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
This is delicious! I added oilve oil and used it as a thick marinade. My husband liked it so much that he currently has deer meat marinading in the fridge using this recipe. I used only half the salt called for, and will use even less next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
While good, this was not special. I only mixed up half of the seasoning so I would not have to store it for another use. That seemed wasteful. I rubbed 4 chicken breasts over and under the skin then refrigerated overnight. It was just baked chicken to us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I halved the cayenne after reading a few reviews but otherwise put the ingredients together as directed. I rubbed the chicken with just a bit of vegetable oil before seasoning liberally with the rub, covering and refrigerating overnight. I grilled it up today on the George Foreman and had it on a sandwich with the Chipotle Mayo recipe from this site. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
FANTASTIC. Unlike many of the other "five star" rated recipes on this site, this is truly a five star. Between the low calories, how quick and easy it is to prepare, and how tasty it is I will be making this again, again, and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYCb

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
This was terrific and just enough spice but not overwhelming.The whole family enjoyed this..I did as another person said and used some olive oil and a zip lock bag instead of a rub.Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cadillac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
delish! followed it exactly and the chicken was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Salt Bomb!!!! This recipe would be good if you decreased the salt by about 75%.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
I made this recipe after reading all the great reviews and was highly dissapointed. I followed suggestions of adding olive oil and fresh garlic but it didnt help with the texture or taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helena

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 322) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Breasts

See how to make a flavorful rub for grilled skinless, boneless chicken breasts.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Spicy Tarragon Yogurt Chicken

See how to put the thrill back into summer grilling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States