Spicy Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2015
Baked in oven for 45 min @ 350. Turned out juicy with a perfect blend of spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2015
Tried this recipe and it was a hit in my house! My boyfriend couldn't stop telling me how delicious it was, we had seconds and it had the house smelling great. I personally thought the chicken was a little tough but over all a great recipe and will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
made it extra spicy with some red pepper My husband LOVED it and he hates chicken! Made a big batch and have in an old spice bottle to make on the fly So Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
I'm new to cooking, and thought this looked like an easier recipe for beginners. Easy, and turned out really well! Even though my boyfriend and I both like spicy food, I reduced the cayenne pepper just to be on the safe side, and it turned out nice and spicy, but not overwhelmingly so. I also reduced the salt a little bit, and baked it, since I didn't have a grill. I let the chicken breasts soak in olive oil for 20 minutes before coating them with the spice mixture, and then baked them in the oven wrapped in foil. I served them on a bed of baby spinach and they were tender and flavourful. Would recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
Lazy dinner go to! This recipe is fast to make and pretty healthy. The amount for the seasoning has A LOT of leftovers so if you don't want to bother with storing them, cut the recipe to about half. It can be a stand alone dish or it can be great with rice and vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
Husband loves spicy food and this spicy chicken recipe gets a thumbs up from both of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
Delicious! I took the advice of other reviewers and made a marinade. Honestly marinated only 1 hr and grilled on low according to directions on time,turning frequently. Sliced and served on Chipolte slaw (salad kit you find in most produce sections ) I drizzled a little lime juice over all of it then served. Awesome healthy dinner, and we have some leftover chicken for lunch tomorrow. For sure a repeat. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
The only change I made was using 1/2 T smoked paprika and 2 T. of regular paprika. Absolutely perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
In case I didn't like it, I used a tsp to measure instead of a Tbsp...so I basically only made 1/3 of the spice blend & still had plenty leftover. I've learned how important it is to read the recipe reviews & follow reviewers' suggestions. Therefore, I cut the thyme & cayenne in 1/2 as many suggested. I didn't have any onion powder, but I'll be buying some and adding that to the spice mix I have leftover. I was short on time, so I cubed 2 skinless chicken breasts, seasoned heavily with the spice mix, then dusted the cubes with flour and fried them in a wok with canola. I imagine the flavor will improve when I add the onion powder. My husband didn't say his usual "que rico" this time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blujnqueen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
This was ok. I cut the cayenne in half like others and omitted the salt. Spice level was good but there was a lack of flavor. I will stick with the spicy rub recipe I have. Thanks for sharing though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 377) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Breasts

See how to make a flavorful rub for grilled skinless, boneless chicken breasts.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Spicy Tarragon Yogurt Chicken

See how to put the thrill back into summer grilling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States