Spicy Chicken and Sweet Potato Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
This is a delicious dish! I didn't change a thing. I didn't have cooked chicken so I boiled skinless chicken thighs. After sauteing the onion and garlic, I just put everything right in the pot with the boiling chicken. It was fabulous! Such great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
The flavors in this stew are wonderful, rich and satisfying, and the ingredient list is super healthy, definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
My family loved this! I followed most of the recipe, but made a few changes. I used regular legs and thighs, as that's what I had, and used tomato sauce in lieu of diced tomatoes, same reason. I also left out red pepper flakes, orange bell pepper and beans because of preference. All the other spices I kept the same, and it was delish! Served up with Grandmother's Buttermilk Cornbread. Will be making again this weekend for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Quick, easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
This was very good. I followed the recipe closely and greatly enjoyed the result. It is a little labor intensive with all the chopping but well worth the effort. I look forward to seeing how the leftovers taste today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grammycooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I used regular potatoes instead of sweet potatoes. It was very good. I also added a teaspoon of habanero powder for a little extra heat. Very good flavors. Definitely something I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
This was really good. I didn't have a bell pepper (don't really care for them anyway) and I used canned corn instead of frozen. Otherwise, I followed the recipe and it turned out great. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Perfect in every way. Terrific flavors. I used homemade chicken broth, diced my roasted chicken meat and added a roasted jalapeno for more spice depth. I'm addicted to this soup!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This dish is PHENOMENAL! With all the potatoes, I figured this stew didn’t need the flour/water mixture, so I skipped that step. So glad I did, because it turned out incredibly thick! Instead of kidney beans, I used black beans, and I substituted an additional can of pinto beans for the corn. This recipe is the ultimate blend of tart, spicy, warm, and sweet. The spice blend is so unique and flavorful. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States