Spicy Chicken and Sweet Potato Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I used "Natural & Good4U"'s crock pot recipe for this and it turned out wonderful. Definitely good for leftovers too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheJehosephat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
This was a really good recipe, made no changes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Very unusual flavors. It was just okay. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pablito
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
It seems very tastefull, i will do it this weekend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pablito

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Great & tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This soup is delicious!!! I had some leftover yams from the holidays and when I came along this soup with all the interesting spices, I had to try it. I'm so glad I did. Husband (who hates yams) rated it in my top 5 soup recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
This is a lovely stew. Spices different and tasty. I'm serving this to my book group.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Yum! I used 5 cloves garlic; red pepper instead of orange; only 1 tsp chili powder, no red pepper flakes; added a large carrot diced; and let the veggies cook a bit longer. Otherwise followed recipe. Could use more spice but overall very tasty! served over brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
My college aged son thought this recipe sounded good, so I finally made it. I wasn't too sure about the cinnamon and cocoa in this recipe, but boy was I wrong! This was delicious! Definitely a keeper and I will make this again. The lime and cilantro add a wonderful contrasting flavor to the sweetness of the potatoes and spices . Served with cornbread and a whit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Can't give it a 5, because I didn't follow the recipe exactly. I skipped the beans, didn't have cocoa, used chicken thighs and drumsticks instead of breasts, doubled up on the spices and sweet potatoes and only used about 14oz can of tomatoes. That said, the basic recipe was intact. And this was one of the best meals I've had in months. Can't wait to share after it's been sitting in the fridge for a night. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NIGHTSTARRE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States