Spicy Chicken and Sweet Potato Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
shut up! This is soooo delicious. I think some brown rice would go down well and stretch it a bit further - you'll want to have a couple of helpings! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
The adults seemed to love it while the kids opposed the flavors. This was a pretty good dish, but I'm not sure I would cook it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
This is really good. I used fresh corn and put it in about 10 minutes before the whole thing was done and it turned out great! You can definately add more heat to this as we didn't think it was that spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
This is a really good, hearty stew. I used Chicken broth instead of water since I already had the box open and substituted black beans because they are my favorite! It came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
This is a great recipe. I took one person's advise and used chicken broth instead of water, and I put in half the chili powder and substituted parsley for the cilantro. Can't wait for the leftovers tomorrow night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
I'm vegan, but my son isn't. I made this exactly by the recipe except for adding the chicken. Then I divided it in half and put chicken in one half and tofu in the other. Awe inspiring! My son agrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NELANNE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Hot, healthy, filling, fresh. Lovely meal in a pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
This was absolutely delicious, I did make a few changes I was in the mood for beef so i used beef stew meat and cooked it with the onion and garlic, then added the sweet potato, I also added regular potatoes and red pepper its what I had in the fridge and the rest of ingredients. I added some Red Cayenne pepper to add a little more heat and added a black lemon to add a little lemon flavor it was delicious, I think next time I make this I will through in some carrots I'm a big veggie lover, the making process was a bit tough but well worth, it I will defiantly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bryan, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
My husband and I both loved this recipe. I made it exactly as specified except I omitted the orange pepper (my husband doesn't like peppers). I combined the flour and water before adding it to the pot. I used cocoa powder as called for, and added the fresh cilantro for the last 15 minutes before serving. We ate it with Italian bread and I added some grated parmesan to mine. I will definitely make this again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Porte, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States