Spicy Chicken and Sweet Potato Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
We really enjoyed this recipe. I made it exactly as directed using leftover rotisserie chicken. It was easy and very tasty. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
5* can't be anything else. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
SO good! And this was without bell pepper, kidney beans, and cilantro. I also didn't have canned tomatoes, so I roasted a few fresh ones, and pureed them. Very rich, complex flavors! Left out the flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
This was really great. I used mixed veggies instead of corn and didn't have any bell pepper so I chopped up a few fresh tomatoes instead. I threw it all in together and let it simmer for about an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy J Sellers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
This is an excellent recipe. I cooked my chicken in the crockpot with a can of rotel before adding the other ingredients. This might have made the final dish spicer, but I think it would be really good without pre-cooking with rote. My husband loves this dish and has asked me to make it once a week during the fall and winter. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
I used fresh chicken and omitted the salt. In my mortar and pestle I added the spices along with ginger and a fresh chili, I then added it after the onion & garlic. Then added the chicken, cooked that for a few mins. Then added the rest via the recipe. I served it on a bed of jasmine rice. Certainly will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
Very nice. I used leftover grilled chicken, and a little more sweet potato (actually yam) than the recipe called for, just because I didn't want to save a small portion of it. It had a very nice flavor, but it was a little harsh, so next time will add a little sugar to bring out the sweetness of the tomatoes. I found I did not need to add any thickener as the starch in the yams seems to have done the job. Thanks for another addition to the recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longview, Washington, USA
Living In: Mukilteo, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
Very good! I used leftover grilled chicken and I didn't have onion on hand but it was no problem. Served toasted pita.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Gartland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
This stew has a ton of flavour! The blend of spices is perfect. The only change I made was to reduce the salt by about half. I would strongly recommend you try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 81-90 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States