Spicy Chicken and Sweet Potato Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
A lot more satisfying then I expected. Love the smokiness to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Good, but not great. Maybe the cilantro would have made the difference, but I didn't have any on hand. It was a good recipe for tonight, since I had the rest of the ingredients, want hot soup, and something to get me in the mood for fall. I like the sweet potatoes and spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I used "Natural & Good4U"'s crock pot recipe for this and it turned out wonderful. Definitely good for leftovers too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheJehosephat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
This was a really good recipe, made no changes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Very unusual flavors. It was just okay. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pablito
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
It seems very tastefull, i will do it this weekend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pablito

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Great & tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This soup is delicious!!! I had some leftover yams from the holidays and when I came along this soup with all the interesting spices, I had to try it. I'm so glad I did. Husband (who hates yams) rated it in my top 5 soup recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
This is a lovely stew. Spices different and tasty. I'm serving this to my book group.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Yum! I used 5 cloves garlic; red pepper instead of orange; only 1 tsp chili powder, no red pepper flakes; added a large carrot diced; and let the veggies cook a bit longer. Otherwise followed recipe. Could use more spice but overall very tasty! served over brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States