Spicy Chicken and Sweet Potato Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
It was good. A lot like Chili with chicken and sweet potato
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Foley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I absolutely loved the flavors of this soup! I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Lots of flavor and yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Wonderful quick meal! Love the different flavors. Not as spicy as I was prepared for - could be made hotter! Would be good with lamb too. This is going in the rotation, Thanks RCKim!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This stew was excellent, would definately make again. It turns an orangy color, but it was a big hit with all except my one daughter who doesn't like sweet potatos, can't please them all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Parlin, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Amazingly great recipe. I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
This was pretty good. I had typed in to the ingredient search chicken, sweet potatoes and cilantro and this is what came up. I did use Swanson's chicken broth in place of the water,added a few shakes of Ancho Chile Powder and a generous squirt of lime juice to each serving. While I'm not big on sweet potatoes in general, I did enjoy this recipe. Very Tex-Mex tasting, hearty and flavorful, and for us, something new and interesting to do with leftover Rotisserie chicken. Served with cornbread and shredded Mexican blend cheese for topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
In love with this recipe! Colorful and packed full of flavor. I can't wait to make it with venison as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Putnam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hadley, Michigan, USA
Living In: Montrose, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
This was a big hit - nice alternative to chili. Sweet potatoes were sliced pretty small, but still took longer than described to cook. Cilantro was added with a light hand, but everything else was pretty close to the recipe. We will definitely have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fly by Light

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Easy Version! Saute onion and garlic, add chicken stock (instead of water) raw diced chicken (breast or thigh), spices, red or orange pepper and drained tomatoes. Cook 10 minutes. Add diced sweet potato. Cook 10 minutes. Add flour slurry, beans (I used black beans since that was what I had on hand)and corn (though I left that out). Heat to boiling. Top with cilantro, squeeze of lime and dollop of sour cream (important!). Absolutely wonderful and very easy! Also, I substituted 1/4 square of unsweetened bakers chocolate since I didn't have cocoa on hand. Very forgiving recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 21-30 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States