Spicy Chicken and Sweet Potato Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I used regular potatoes instead of sweet potatoes. It was very good. I also added a teaspoon of habanero powder for a little extra heat. Very good flavors. Definitely something I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
This was really good. I didn't have a bell pepper (don't really care for them anyway) and I used canned corn instead of frozen. Otherwise, I followed the recipe and it turned out great. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Perfect in every way. Terrific flavors. I used homemade chicken broth, diced my roasted chicken meat and added a roasted jalapeno for more spice depth. I'm addicted to this soup!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This dish is PHENOMENAL! With all the potatoes, I figured this stew didn’t need the flour/water mixture, so I skipped that step. So glad I did, because it turned out incredibly thick! Instead of kidney beans, I used black beans, and I substituted an additional can of pinto beans for the corn. This recipe is the ultimate blend of tart, spicy, warm, and sweet. The spice blend is so unique and flavorful. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Deserves more stars!!! My husband made this this afternoon after having a couple snow days and it was very good-great flavor combinations, quick and easy to put together and cook! Will be using this a lot more during colder months. Try this and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This stew was fantastic! Inexpensive, easy to make, and very flavorful. I forgot to add the kidney beans, but it still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
much to my surprised this all came together very well.. i was worried when i first started making it around midday b/c the broth didn't seem too flavorful to me.. i added the rest of the ingredients and had it that evening and wow super good.. only things i didn't add were the bell pepper, cocoa, and flour slurry.. also used chicken bouillon instead of just water.. me and bf nearly devoured this last night and i took the rest for lunch today.. cant wait to have it again.. ty so much for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
first time making it! Love the flavors! Followed the recipe minus the pepper because I didn't have one. Will keep this in the meal rotation for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
It was amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States