Spicy Chicken and Cilantro Wontons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
Super delicious! I didn't have two bunches of cilantro on hand so only used one, and that was plenty. This is on the menu from here on out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maymay8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly and could not have been more impressed!! I book marked the recipe because it sounded good...took me a while to get the ambition to track the ingredients ....did so with crispy kung pao recipe for the opening ceremony in Beijing! The flavor in these is awesome! These were pretty quick and easy. Next time gonna try pan fry steaming them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Photo by Kathryn
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
These were so good! I couldn't get wonton wrappers so I used gow gee pastry and it made 30 rather large potstickers. I took the advice of another reviewer and steamed them instead of deep frying, and served them with Japanese Potsticker Dip from this site. Well worth the effort - will definately be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
Sorry I love cilantro and ginger but I did not care for this recipe :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
Made it exactly as is, was DELICOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Fussa, Tokyo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
I am making these right now and I can tell that they are going to be great. Here is my version. 15 boneless chicken thighs, 3 Costco packs 1 stalk lemongrass, 1 bulb garlic, 1 bunch cilantro, 2 bunches spring onion, everything else the same (proportionally). I put everything through my KitchenAid food grinder attachment and mixed well. Some of these will be fries as wontons, the others will have to go into eggroll wrappers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A Baker's Dozen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
I used Star_Eyes' suggestion and steamed these, and they turned out quite light and tasty (34 calories each). Instead of putting 2 lbs of whole chicken pieces in a food processor, I bought 2 lbs of ground chicken. After making 50 wontons, I still had about 3/4 of the chicken filling left over. I guess that's just more for next time, but I wonder if that happened to anyone else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sumehra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cheesecakemama
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
I had been wanting to make these. I realized I had chicken with cilantro already in it leftover from sour cream enchiladas the night before. So I took 1 Cup of the shreaded chicken mixture, added 1/2 tsp. ginger, 1/8 tsp red pepper flakes, 1/2 tsp terrayki sauce. Mixed well then spooned 1tsp of mixture in each wonton. These were very good. We dipped in sweet sour sauce and hot mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheesecakemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
I'm surprised no one has commented on the amount of cilantro. Maybe my grocery store sells cilantro in bigger bunches but I couldn't fit even one bunch into the food processor and the flavor was overpowering with only that much. All I could taste was the ginger and cilantro. Both happen to be flavors I love but it didn't make these wontons my favorites. My kids and husband liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Westminster, California, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
This is one of the best wonton recipes I've ever had. I used some chicken leftover from a previous roast. Made tons more filling than I could use, but it had frozen well. Just be sure to thaw and drain before using as stuffing again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy Kung Pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States