Spicy Chicken and Cilantro Wontons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
Used a soy chicken substitute and ground cilantro and turned out smelling and tasting great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcmeg12

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Helsinki, Uusimaa, Finland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
It wuz OK :3
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nummy_Cookie

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
These were great! I LOVED THEM!!!! I scaled the recipe to only 10 won tons and basically followed the recipe as is. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Awesome. Made these as "potstickers". Used boneless chicken thighs and eliminated the lemongrass. Put every other ingredient into a food processor until blended,then wrapped the filling in the wonton wrappers and kept in the triangle shape. We sauteed them in a tbsp of veg oil for 2 minutes, added 2 tbsp of water, covered and let steam for 4 minutes. Dipped in sweet chili sauce and YUMMMMMY! Made these for guests 2 nights in a row and RAVE reviews! Looks difficult but VERY easy and delicious!***update*** used ground pork last night and that was just as yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAHNEVILLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
very tasty! great flaver and spices.I only used half of the cilantro it calls for, two seemed a little intense. my only suggestion is DONT over blend the chicken! blend all other ingredients first and then add chicken, only blend a little, dont puree it!!! thank you for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
Unfortunately, this wasn't very good. I was expecting great results based on the reviews, but I ended up with fried chicken kabobs in wontons. Not good and won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
These are good. It makes a lot so I saved half and will steam them instead later this week for the football game. I cooked the chicken first, decreased the cilantro and ginger and omitted the lemon grass after looking for it in two different stores. Tasted great anyway. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Photo by Cook4U
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
I know that some ppl don't think that it's appropriate to review a recipe if you change it alot...but I'm still giving it 5 stars. I made these because I needed to use up some wonton wrappers, that were going to expire. It worked great, because I also had cilantro to use up. The changes I made were to use garlic salt instead of fresh (I wouldn't reccomend this because they were a little too salty), and crushed red pepper. I left out the lemon grass, ginger, chile pepper, and sesame oil. Even with so many ingredients missing, they were still very good. I doubled up the wonton wrappers on some of them, too, just so I could use them all up. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
These are incredibly good. I cut back on the cilantro to 1 bunch (pretty large). The only issue I had was with the lemongrass - and I didn't see anyone else mention it, so it might be me. I had a hard time getting the lemongrass minced in my food processor. I pulsed it for a while, then cranked it, then sat around hoping the lemongrass would soften, then cranked it again. It turned out fine, but there are still a few rather intimidating chunks it there, so next time I would bash up the lemongrass and ginger together in the processor with just the soy and then add the other ingredients once it was fine. Sorry this is so long - thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
These were really good! I cooked the chicken before putting it in the food processor. I think next time I will just dice the chicken, put everything else in the food processor and mix them together in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States