Spicy Chicken and Cilantro Wontons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
Used a soy chicken substitute and ground cilantro and turned out smelling and tasting great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcmeg12

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Helsinki, Uusimaa, Finland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
It wuz OK :3
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nummy_Cookie

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
These were great! I LOVED THEM!!!! I scaled the recipe to only 10 won tons and basically followed the recipe as is. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Awesome. Made these as "potstickers". Used boneless chicken thighs and eliminated the lemongrass. Put every other ingredient into a food processor until blended,then wrapped the filling in the wonton wrappers and kept in the triangle shape. We sauteed them in a tbsp of veg oil for 2 minutes, added 2 tbsp of water, covered and let steam for 4 minutes. Dipped in sweet chili sauce and YUMMMMMY! Made these for guests 2 nights in a row and RAVE reviews! Looks difficult but VERY easy and delicious!***update*** used ground pork last night and that was just as yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAHNEVILLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
very tasty! great flaver and spices.I only used half of the cilantro it calls for, two seemed a little intense. my only suggestion is DONT over blend the chicken! blend all other ingredients first and then add chicken, only blend a little, dont puree it!!! thank you for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
Unfortunately, this wasn't very good. I was expecting great results based on the reviews, but I ended up with fried chicken kabobs in wontons. Not good and won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
These are good. It makes a lot so I saved half and will steam them instead later this week for the football game. I cooked the chicken first, decreased the cilantro and ginger and omitted the lemon grass after looking for it in two different stores. Tasted great anyway. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Photo by Cook4U
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
I know that some ppl don't think that it's appropriate to review a recipe if you change it alot...but I'm still giving it 5 stars. I made these because I needed to use up some wonton wrappers, that were going to expire. It worked great, because I also had cilantro to use up. The changes I made were to use garlic salt instead of fresh (I wouldn't reccomend this because they were a little too salty), and crushed red pepper. I left out the lemon grass, ginger, chile pepper, and sesame oil. Even with so many ingredients missing, they were still very good. I doubled up the wonton wrappers on some of them, too, just so I could use them all up. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
These are incredibly good. I cut back on the cilantro to 1 bunch (pretty large). The only issue I had was with the lemongrass - and I didn't see anyone else mention it, so it might be me. I had a hard time getting the lemongrass minced in my food processor. I pulsed it for a while, then cranked it, then sat around hoping the lemongrass would soften, then cranked it again. It turned out fine, but there are still a few rather intimidating chunks it there, so next time I would bash up the lemongrass and ginger together in the processor with just the soy and then add the other ingredients once it was fine. Sorry this is so long - thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
These were really good! I cooked the chicken before putting it in the food processor. I think next time I will just dice the chicken, put everything else in the food processor and mix them together in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States