Spicy Cheesy Refried Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
This is absolutely AMAZING! Tried this out for our new neighbors and the dish was a masterpiece hit. Everyone kept going back for seconds, thirds, and fourths... the kids loved it as well. I did not have spicy refried beans, so I substituted 1/4 tsp cayenne pepper. TIP: Do Not just make one recipe. DOUBLE IT! You will regret not having enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Fantastic refried beans! I loved them leftover too. Will make again and add some green onion and sour cream as a garnish. Thanks to Lindsay on the Buzz for recommending this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I had high hopes for this because i love cream cheese but the flavor didn't pair well with the refried beans for me. next time i will just add a layer of cheese in the middle of my beans and bake like usual
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I made this, but without the cream cheese. Not terrible. Cream cheese is disgusting enough on it's own and I can't imagine adding it to BEANS... YUK
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I wasn't a fan of this. Just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
This was really good. A bit too much garlic for me, but everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
I have made this recipe twice now. The first time I made it as written (ok, I doubled it because I had an 8 ounce block of cream cheese to use up) and it was ok. The second time I chopped up 4 jalepenos, seeds and all, and tossed them in with the onions and garlic. FANTASTIC! My family won't stop eating my double batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Bocklage

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Delicious and easy. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I agree with another reviewer, it wasn't pretty looking but tasted pretty good. Did not go spicy given my attendee list. Not sure I'd make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
I used regular refried beans (not spicy) and have made this recipe dozens of times with spectacular results. Sometimes I add some frozen corn or use a "Four Cheese Mexican" mix instead of regular cheddar. I've had nothing but rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hutchlm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Refried Beans without the Refry

See how easy (and delicious) it is to make refried beans in your slow cooker!

Chef John's Sandy Beans

See how to take boring beans and make them suddenly exciting!

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States