Spicy Cheesy Refried Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I had high hopes for this because i love cream cheese but the flavor didn't pair well with the refried beans for me. next time i will just add a layer of cheese in the middle of my beans and bake like usual
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I made this, but without the cream cheese. Not terrible. Cream cheese is disgusting enough on it's own and I can't imagine adding it to BEANS... YUK
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I wasn't a fan of this. Just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
This was really good. A bit too much garlic for me, but everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
I have made this recipe twice now. The first time I made it as written (ok, I doubled it because I had an 8 ounce block of cream cheese to use up) and it was ok. The second time I chopped up 4 jalepenos, seeds and all, and tossed them in with the onions and garlic. FANTASTIC! My family won't stop eating my double batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Delicious and easy. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I agree with another reviewer, it wasn't pretty looking but tasted pretty good. Did not go spicy given my attendee list. Not sure I'd make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
I used regular refried beans (not spicy) and have made this recipe dozens of times with spectacular results. Sometimes I add some frozen corn or use a "Four Cheese Mexican" mix instead of regular cheddar. I've had nothing but rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hutchlm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
When my kids tell me something is sooo good it rates top with me! So simple to make and very tasty. I don't know if they'll eat their refried beans plain ever again! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Suffolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ivor, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
I was looking for a easy but tasty recipe for refried beans for when I'm in a hurry, and this is definitely it! We've made it with spicy and regular beans, and it's good both ways. I like the recipe just the way it is, but I have to admit that my husband is right, it does taste very much like cream cheese that way, and he didn't care for that as much. So, we only put half the cream cheese when we make it and everyone is happy with that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Refried Beans without the Refry

See how easy (and delicious) it is to make refried beans in your slow cooker!

Chef John's Sandy Beans

See how to take boring beans and make them suddenly exciting!

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States