Spicy Cheesy Refried Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
Yum. This has become our go to side whenever we are having Mexican food. Easy, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
The only thing I do different is use 1T bacon grease instead of butter, and 3 cans of beans is the right proportion to the remaining ingredients. Otherwise, it is too strong.The Cream Cheese is the key, but too much of a good thing is a bad thing, same with onion and garlic. Either add 2 more cans of beans, or reduce the other ingredients by 1/3.Plain beans are fine too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Bunch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
This is absolutely AMAZING! Tried this out for our new neighbors and the dish was a masterpiece hit. Everyone kept going back for seconds, thirds, and fourths... the kids loved it as well. I did not have spicy refried beans, so I substituted 1/4 tsp cayenne pepper. TIP: Do Not just make one recipe. DOUBLE IT! You will regret not having enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Fantastic refried beans! I loved them leftover too. Will make again and add some green onion and sour cream as a garnish. Thanks to Lindsay on the Buzz for recommending this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I had high hopes for this because i love cream cheese but the flavor didn't pair well with the refried beans for me. next time i will just add a layer of cheese in the middle of my beans and bake like usual
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I made this, but without the cream cheese. Not terrible. Cream cheese is disgusting enough on it's own and I can't imagine adding it to BEANS... YUK
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I wasn't a fan of this. Just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
This was really good. A bit too much garlic for me, but everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
I have made this recipe twice now. The first time I made it as written (ok, I doubled it because I had an 8 ounce block of cream cheese to use up) and it was ok. The second time I chopped up 4 jalepenos, seeds and all, and tossed them in with the onions and garlic. FANTASTIC! My family won't stop eating my double batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Bocklage

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Delicious and easy. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Refried Beans without the Refry

See how easy (and delicious) it is to make refried beans in your slow cooker!

Chef John's Sandy Beans

See how to take boring beans and make them suddenly exciting!

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States