Spicy Cajun Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2012
This recipe is awesome!! although it was incredibly salty, i love salt so that was not a problem for me! (although i see why it could be for other people). When I made this I used the extra seasoning for tons of other meals (very versatile). Also, if you know generally what seasonings taste like and how strong they are you don't need to follow the recipe to a T (measurement-wise). Just eye-ball stuff and add more of whatever you like and less of whatever you don't. This can be easily modified to each person's individual taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This recipe is not to my liking. It it way too salty and spicy and almost inedible. I had to rinse as much of the rub away as I could in order to eat them and it was still unpleasant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
I think this could be the best spicy cajun shrimp recipe I've ever found if you reduce the salt WAY BACK, 1- 1/2 teaspoon would be plenty, mine was so salty I threw most away, I just couldn't do it, other than that the other spices were amazing I will make again but no where near that much salt, was that a misprint by chance?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
I have to laugh now, but in my haste to marinate shrimp for the evening's dinner, I measured out the spices (completely omitting the salt) and used the ENTIRE spice blend in the marinade. Granted, it was for a whole pound of shrimp... but still... Needless to say, milk was the beverage of choice at the dinner table. I served the (super) spicy grilled shrimp over a bed of a vegetarian version of Cindy's Jambalaya (recipe by Cindy in Pensacola) and it was a perfect match.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
WAY too salty and too many other seasonings as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Awesome! Used no salt at all but added about a tablespoon of lime juice. Broiled in the oven as directed. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
These were very quick and easy to prepare and were very tasty too. I doubled the amount of the seasoning mix I used, and used 1 lb. of shrimp since I had to feed more people. (And I still have enough leftover seasoning mix to make this recipe again....and I will!) Loved the spiciness and the flavor, except next time I would cut down on the salt, as I thought they were just a bit too salty. Otherwise, a fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne64

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Photo by steph84106
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Yummy but VERY SPICY!!! I cut the cayenne pepper by almost half and it was STILL too much for some, though just about right for me. The flavor was awesome. Will definitely make again, but with less heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steph84106

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
super bomb, throw it on some bonless chick breast too to make cajun chicken sandwich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
This was nice and spicy!! Made my nose run!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlton, New York, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States