Spicy Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2003
I made this recipe last Christmas. It is really a great kid-friendly recipe that my kids and I made together. I added more nutmeg than in the recipe. I would make it again, I think I would just doctor it up a bit. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
I used this recipe because I wanted to send my grandparents some Christmas cookies. They always have their tea-time and I thought this recipe sounded perfect for them. After baking ( which put the most wonderful aroma into the house ) my husband and I tried one ( which turned into three, each ) and now I am definitely going to bake some more batches! This recipe will surely be a favorite of mine for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
I love these! Quick, easy, great for kids to help out with. I only changed one thing. I added 1/4 brown sugar and only 3/4 white sugar. Cookies came out very soft and chewy and stayed that way for days. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
These are really good, and so easy to make, too! I took the suggestions of the other reviewers and used 1/4 cup brown sugar and 3/4 cup white sugar, and I also added more nutmeg. They go great with an afternoon cup of tea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2005
These were sooo good. I omited the cinnimon and nutmeg and added 2 teaspoons of pumpkin pie spice! They were wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
I think these cookies need some more sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2005
Tasty little guys! I thought I would try this recipe as is, but I think that little extra spice and sugar the others mentioned would have made an already great cookie even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
These Cookies were very easy to make and they were a hit with my family! Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
These smelled pretty good in the oven, but they came out rock hard and I followed the recipe exactly. I was a little disappointed. I spread cream cheese frosting between them and made little sandwiches which made them a little better, but overall I was sad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ecolter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manchester, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
I love these! I think I might actually like the chilled dough better than the final cookies. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States