Spicy Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2003
I made this recipe last Christmas. It is really a great kid-friendly recipe that my kids and I made together. I added more nutmeg than in the recipe. I would make it again, I think I would just doctor it up a bit. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
I used this recipe because I wanted to send my grandparents some Christmas cookies. They always have their tea-time and I thought this recipe sounded perfect for them. After baking ( which put the most wonderful aroma into the house ) my husband and I tried one ( which turned into three, each ) and now I am definitely going to bake some more batches! This recipe will surely be a favorite of mine for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
I love these! Quick, easy, great for kids to help out with. I only changed one thing. I added 1/4 brown sugar and only 3/4 white sugar. Cookies came out very soft and chewy and stayed that way for days. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
These are really good, and so easy to make, too! I took the suggestions of the other reviewers and used 1/4 cup brown sugar and 3/4 cup white sugar, and I also added more nutmeg. They go great with an afternoon cup of tea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2005
These were sooo good. I omited the cinnimon and nutmeg and added 2 teaspoons of pumpkin pie spice! They were wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
I think these cookies need some more sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2005
Tasty little guys! I thought I would try this recipe as is, but I think that little extra spice and sugar the others mentioned would have made an already great cookie even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
These Cookies were very easy to make and they were a hit with my family! Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
These smelled pretty good in the oven, but they came out rock hard and I followed the recipe exactly. I was a little disappointed. I spread cream cheese frosting between them and made little sandwiches which made them a little better, but overall I was sad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ecolter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manchester, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
I love these! I think I might actually like the chilled dough better than the final cookies. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States