Spicy Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2005
Awesome! These are Euphoria burgers! They don't get any better than these! I also added a sweet red pepper and basted the burgers with Famous Daves Devils Spit BBQ sauce really made these things smokin! Not that they needed it but it was a nice flavor. I just loved them but the wife couldn't take em' LOL! Hot Hot Hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2000
One of my favorite burgers to date. You can make it as spicy or not as you would like to. We made our very spicy, but when we have company over and serve them, we cook up the "less spicy" batch. The only change I made to the recipe is the amount of garlic. I reduced it by 1/2. A really enjoyable meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2005
Husband loved the burger. It had just enough kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
This is one of the best burgers I've ever eaten! I love jalapeno burgers when we eat out, just never thought to mix them in on my own. Loved the cilantro in this! Excellent recipe, thanks Tom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
One of the best burgers I've ever grilled. A very spicy flavor that increases with every delicious bite. The cumin and cilantro give a great flavor. This burger is NOT for people who cant handle spicy foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bmur90

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2006
These were delicious. Just the right amount of spice. We added a slice of sharp cheddar. We will defintiely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by michellej
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
If you like it hot this burger is for you. My husband and son went nuts over these spicy burgers! Will a regular at our bbq's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michellej
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
Super delicious burgers. I didn't have a habanero but added more jalapeno, poblano and pepper flakes. I topped the burgers with white cheddar and served them on grilled pepperoni & cheese focaccia bread with chipotle mayo. EXCELLENT and juicy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belinda

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
I have made these burgers four times now for large cookouts, and they never fail to impress. I have discovered that they are not as hot as they would seem to be by looking at the recipe, so I usually split the meat after mixing and add a second habanero and a couple of jalapenos to half the mixture. This makes my friends and I that really like super-spicy foods much happier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2000
A simple yet delicious way to get some good 'hot' barbeque. My wife and I both love hot foods and this was really simple to prepare and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Spicy Burgers with Melon and Jicama Salad

See how to make spicy grilled burgers with a healthy side salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States