Spicy Brussels Sprouts and Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
Wonderful way to eat sprouts and carrots. They didn't seem very spicy so I added a couple shakes of Tony Chachere for some kick. It looked like there was way too much sauce so I added some to the veggies, instead of combining everything, and ended up with enough to do the dish again - and will do just that very soon! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hebron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
Wow, this was great. I love brussel sprouts and am always looking for different ways to cook them......this is my new favourite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I increased this to 8 servings. It was a big hit with the whole family. Very easy to put together ahead of time and take for last minute heating/browning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
Great recipe. If you like brussel sprouts with real flavor, you'll love this. Very colorful too. We make every year for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
I have made this a few times now, and it's just excellent! My husband and I have always liked brussels sprouts, but after making this, I will never have plain sprouts again. It's so delicious! My mom who never liked brussel sprouts even raves about this. I made no changes to it (except I didn't put the parsley on it), it's a perfect recipe I'll eat over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
I really liked this recipe. I am not a fan of brussels sprouts, but the carrots cooking with them helped right off, and the sauce was yummy. I will definitely use this recipe often. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HoboBeaver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
This one's a winner! I can't wait to make it again........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
This was phenomenal, I wasn't sure about the ingredients at first but they really married well. I love how the bitter delicious taste of the brussels sprouts is enhanced rather than masked by the mayo and horseradish. The texture is awesome. I can't wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
Who ever thought that brussels sprouts could make a home smell heavenly while cooking! And the taste was out of this world! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
YUM! Never thought I'd say that about the infamous brussels sprouts! This was actually my first time eating them (that I remember). I bought some from my farmers market on the reccomendation of a friend. So I'm sure I had the best of the best :) I didn't have horseradish and wasn't about to buy a jar for a recipe. So I used a packet of "Zesty" sauce from Burger King, lol (used for their onion rings). Maybe that tip will help someone else out who dosn't have horseradish laying around :) I'm going to make this again - I hope the frozen brussels sprouts won't be a dissapointment.....ETA 5/23/10 - I tried this with horseradish and didn't care for it as much - use Burger King's Zesty Sauce instead!......ETA 6/11/11 - (obviously I like this recipe and have tweaked it a bit)... I love dicing up some red onion (3 TB) and adding pumpernickel/rye breadcrumbs to the top. I have also tried this recipe in a crockpot - works ok (sprinkle breadcrumbs on after you dish it up) but is still the best when you bake it. ....still using BK Zesty sauce, too. I will be SO bummed if they ever stop making that stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frogmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States