Spicy Brussels Sprouts and Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
This was phenomenal, I wasn't sure about the ingredients at first but they really married well. I love how the bitter delicious taste of the brussels sprouts is enhanced rather than masked by the mayo and horseradish. The texture is awesome. I can't wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
I have made this a few times now, and it's just excellent! My husband and I have always liked brussels sprouts, but after making this, I will never have plain sprouts again. It's so delicious! My mom who never liked brussel sprouts even raves about this. I made no changes to it (except I didn't put the parsley on it), it's a perfect recipe I'll eat over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I increased this to 8 servings. It was a big hit with the whole family. Very easy to put together ahead of time and take for last minute heating/browning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
Great recipe. If you like brussel sprouts with real flavor, you'll love this. Very colorful too. We make every year for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This dish got rave reviews at my Christmas Eve dinner. I used homemade mayo to make this dairy and soy free, and I baked a portion without the breadcrumb topping for myself, and it was great. Everyone else ate it with the breadcrumb topping and said it was fantastic. I used 5 cups of fresh brussels sprouts and 5 cups of carrots and scaled the rest of the recipe to match. Baked in a 9x13 dish, and 8 people ate almost 2/3 of it...this recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I made this for Thanksgiving. It was a big hit. I really enjoyed the flavors together. It was something different and I had lots of compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conestoga, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pequea, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
I really liked this recipe. I am not a fan of brussels sprouts, but the carrots cooking with them helped right off, and the sauce was yummy. I will definitely use this recipe often. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HoboBeaver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
Wonderful way to eat sprouts and carrots. They didn't seem very spicy so I added a couple shakes of Tony Chachere for some kick. It looked like there was way too much sauce so I added some to the veggies, instead of combining everything, and ended up with enough to do the dish again - and will do just that very soon! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hebron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
I have made this several times and my husband and I love it. I make it exactly as written except I do not add the bread crumb topping as I'm trying to lower our carb intake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
My parents loved this; although my dad complained about me messing with his sprouts when he saw me mixing it, after he had some, the leftovers became "his sprouts". I wanted to quadruple the recipe for company, so I used 1-1/2 cups of sprouts and 1-1/2 cups of carrots, upped the horseradish to 3 teaspoons, and used a little more salt and pepper. I then multiplied the rest by 4. I will definitely be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States