Spicy Brussels Sprouts and Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
This was phenomenal, I wasn't sure about the ingredients at first but they really married well. I love how the bitter delicious taste of the brussels sprouts is enhanced rather than masked by the mayo and horseradish. The texture is awesome. I can't wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
I have made this a few times now, and it's just excellent! My husband and I have always liked brussels sprouts, but after making this, I will never have plain sprouts again. It's so delicious! My mom who never liked brussel sprouts even raves about this. I made no changes to it (except I didn't put the parsley on it), it's a perfect recipe I'll eat over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I increased this to 8 servings. It was a big hit with the whole family. Very easy to put together ahead of time and take for last minute heating/browning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
Great recipe. If you like brussel sprouts with real flavor, you'll love this. Very colorful too. We make every year for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This dish got rave reviews at my Christmas Eve dinner. I used homemade mayo to make this dairy and soy free, and I baked a portion without the breadcrumb topping for myself, and it was great. Everyone else ate it with the breadcrumb topping and said it was fantastic. I used 5 cups of fresh brussels sprouts and 5 cups of carrots and scaled the rest of the recipe to match. Baked in a 9x13 dish, and 8 people ate almost 2/3 of it...this recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I made this for Thanksgiving. It was a big hit. I really enjoyed the flavors together. It was something different and I had lots of compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conestoga, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pequea, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
I really liked this recipe. I am not a fan of brussels sprouts, but the carrots cooking with them helped right off, and the sauce was yummy. I will definitely use this recipe often. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HoboBeaver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
Wonderful way to eat sprouts and carrots. They didn't seem very spicy so I added a couple shakes of Tony Chachere for some kick. It looked like there was way too much sauce so I added some to the veggies, instead of combining everything, and ended up with enough to do the dish again - and will do just that very soon! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hebron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
I have made this several times and my husband and I love it. I make it exactly as written except I do not add the bread crumb topping as I'm trying to lower our carb intake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
My parents loved this; although my dad complained about me messing with his sprouts when he saw me mixing it, after he had some, the leftovers became "his sprouts". I wanted to quadruple the recipe for company, so I used 1-1/2 cups of sprouts and 1-1/2 cups of carrots, upped the horseradish to 3 teaspoons, and used a little more salt and pepper. I then multiplied the rest by 4. I will definitely be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States