Spicy Brussels Sprouts and Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
Great recipe. If you like brussel sprouts with real flavor, you'll love this. Very colorful too. We make every year for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
These were interesting, but I'm not sure I'll make them again. My problem was mainly the brussels sprouts--they had such a strong flavor that it seemed to me that they needed something sweet to offset it. The carrot portion tasted better to me. I used frozen baby brussels sprouts and didn't halve them--don't know if that made a difference. Anyway, thanks for the recipe--the final dish did look pretty appetizing and someone who really likes brussels sprouts might enjoy this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
Wow, this was great. I love brussel sprouts and am always looking for different ways to cook them......this is my new favourite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
I have made this a few times now, and it's just excellent! My husband and I have always liked brussels sprouts, but after making this, I will never have plain sprouts again. It's so delicious! My mom who never liked brussel sprouts even raves about this. I made no changes to it (except I didn't put the parsley on it), it's a perfect recipe I'll eat over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
Wonderful way to eat sprouts and carrots. They didn't seem very spicy so I added a couple shakes of Tony Chachere for some kick. It looked like there was way too much sauce so I added some to the veggies, instead of combining everything, and ended up with enough to do the dish again - and will do just that very soon! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hebron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
I really liked this recipe. I am not a fan of brussels sprouts, but the carrots cooking with them helped right off, and the sauce was yummy. I will definitely use this recipe often. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HoboBeaver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
This one's a winner! I can't wait to make it again........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
This was phenomenal, I wasn't sure about the ingredients at first but they really married well. I love how the bitter delicious taste of the brussels sprouts is enhanced rather than masked by the mayo and horseradish. The texture is awesome. I can't wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
Who ever thought that brussels sprouts could make a home smell heavenly while cooking! And the taste was out of this world! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I increased this to 8 servings. It was a big hit with the whole family. Very easy to put together ahead of time and take for last minute heating/browning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States