Spicy Brussels Sprouts and Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
Great recipe. If you like brussel sprouts with real flavor, you'll love this. Very colorful too. We make every year for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
These were interesting, but I'm not sure I'll make them again. My problem was mainly the brussels sprouts--they had such a strong flavor that it seemed to me that they needed something sweet to offset it. The carrot portion tasted better to me. I used frozen baby brussels sprouts and didn't halve them--don't know if that made a difference. Anyway, thanks for the recipe--the final dish did look pretty appetizing and someone who really likes brussels sprouts might enjoy this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
Wow, this was great. I love brussel sprouts and am always looking for different ways to cook them......this is my new favourite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
I have made this a few times now, and it's just excellent! My husband and I have always liked brussels sprouts, but after making this, I will never have plain sprouts again. It's so delicious! My mom who never liked brussel sprouts even raves about this. I made no changes to it (except I didn't put the parsley on it), it's a perfect recipe I'll eat over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
Wonderful way to eat sprouts and carrots. They didn't seem very spicy so I added a couple shakes of Tony Chachere for some kick. It looked like there was way too much sauce so I added some to the veggies, instead of combining everything, and ended up with enough to do the dish again - and will do just that very soon! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hebron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
I really liked this recipe. I am not a fan of brussels sprouts, but the carrots cooking with them helped right off, and the sauce was yummy. I will definitely use this recipe often. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HoboBeaver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
This one's a winner! I can't wait to make it again........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
This was phenomenal, I wasn't sure about the ingredients at first but they really married well. I love how the bitter delicious taste of the brussels sprouts is enhanced rather than masked by the mayo and horseradish. The texture is awesome. I can't wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
Who ever thought that brussels sprouts could make a home smell heavenly while cooking! And the taste was out of this world! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I increased this to 8 servings. It was a big hit with the whole family. Very easy to put together ahead of time and take for last minute heating/browning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States