Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Excellent! I didn't have the oyster sauce and I substituted plain garlic with a pre-chopped garlic with jalapeno; and didn't have enough baby bok so added snow peas; the hubby loved it; will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina0017

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Great recipe! Used Eat Smart 6 superfood blend for vegetables--just needed to cut an onion and a few ribs of celery--delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Didn´t have a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zuly
Home Town: Panama City, Panama Province, Panama
Living In: Moravia, San Jose , Costa Rica
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Wow I messed up a little forgot the water. But added later and it all worked out. The Bok Choy was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tridoc927

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
This was absolutely awesome! I ended up dumping the excess sauce over my other dish as well. I made this recipe exactly as it's written and wouldn't change a thing. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
I thought it was so good. We did not use ginger root but it was still good and crunchy. -Autumn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
This was so, so good! I didn't cook the sauce to thicken it, but it was still really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by b.stebick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Loved this! I used fish sauce instead of oyster because that's what I had. I also didn't have sesame oil, and found only one Tbsp of oil was needed anyway. Quick, easy and oh, so good! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
This is really a great tasting side dish. It is so easy, fast, and delicious. The recipe says it takes 30 minutes total time. It has never taken me more than 15 minutes though. I use pre-washed baby bok choy which helps cut down on prep time. I've made it exactly as written with oyster sauce, and without using more soy sauce and a couple of dashes of fish sauce. I like it both ways. As written, it's wonderful! We love this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
This was great! I haven't eaten bok choy very much in the past because I hadn't found any recipes that were very special. I'll be doing this one again and again! I didn't have any oyster sauce, so I took the recommendation of another reviewer who used black bean sauce and hoisin sauce instead. I went heavier on the black bean sauce than hoisin sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

Garlic Ginger Bok Choy

This super-quick sautéed vegetable is a great change of pace.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States