Spicy Blue Cheese Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2004
This is wonderful and Atkins friendly. The blue cheese doesn't melt away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
This was SO delicious! The burger mixture was a bit messy, but I put some breadcrumbs in to help hold it all together (I also used super spicy wing sauce so I didn't use a whole 1/2 cup) and we LOVED it. Just a little mayo, some tomato and lettuce and this was such a flavorful burger. We'll make often. Make sure you use a good strong blue cheese - delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWNEY112

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AcaCandy
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I used way less chicken wing sauce, and finished it with a slice of swiss ontop just before taking it off the grill! I also find that 180 degrees will give you an overdone hamburger. I'd pull them off at 160 and while you are adding your condiments, it will keep cooking inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AcaCandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
We LOVED! this burger! Tasted fabulous. I did you turkey instead of beef. we will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brigham City, Utah, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2006
I used ground turkey meat instead I felt the flavors would meld better. I had to add some bread crumbs to help hold it together. Instead of lettuce I lightly sauted some thinly sliced celery and put it on top. It gave the burgers a great crunch and extra flavor burst.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica53214

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2005
I give this 4 stars as I think the measurements are a bit off. I ended up using about 3-4 Tbs of Texas Pete brand hot sauce and about 2Tbs Worcestershire sauce. I wasn't real sure about it at first...but once we had a finished product it was delicious. I cooked mine in a cast iron pan, would have been real dicey to have grilled them (as mine were about to fall apart). Husband really liked them...will definitely keep playing with the amount of hot sauce and worcestershire to get the right mix. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYVOLFAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Powell, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Stockbridge, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2005
OK but could use more blue cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
Based on the previous reviews, I added some bread crumbs and a little mayo to this recipe as binders. Turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
Reduced Hot Sauce to 1 T and didn't add to patties before cooking. They were spicy, Bill liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
Pretty good burgers. Nothing really exceptional, I didn't have any problems keeping the burger together (if you did, I suspect you're either new to making hamburger patties or your blue cheese or onions were too coarsely chopped).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Cream Cheese Jalapeno Hamburgers

Delicious hamburgers with a cheesy, spicy surprise in the center.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States