Spicy Blue Cheese Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by AcaCandy
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I used way less chicken wing sauce, and finished it with a slice of swiss ontop just before taking it off the grill! I also find that 180 degrees will give you an overdone hamburger. I'd pull them off at 160 and while you are adding your condiments, it will keep cooking inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AcaCandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
This was SO delicious! The burger mixture was a bit messy, but I put some breadcrumbs in to help hold it all together (I also used super spicy wing sauce so I didn't use a whole 1/2 cup) and we LOVED it. Just a little mayo, some tomato and lettuce and this was such a flavorful burger. We'll make often. Make sure you use a good strong blue cheese - delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWNEY112

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
Reduced Hot Sauce to 1 T and didn't add to patties before cooking. They were spicy, Bill liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
This was not good at all. They fell apart and were way too rich...a sloppy mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
Pretty good burgers. Nothing really exceptional, I didn't have any problems keeping the burger together (if you did, I suspect you're either new to making hamburger patties or your blue cheese or onions were too coarsely chopped).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
We LOVED! this burger! Tasted fabulous. I did you turkey instead of beef. we will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brigham City, Utah, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2006
I used ground turkey meat instead I felt the flavors would meld better. I had to add some bread crumbs to help hold it together. Instead of lettuce I lightly sauted some thinly sliced celery and put it on top. It gave the burgers a great crunch and extra flavor burst.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica53214

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
Not bad. I didnt really have a problem with it falling apart. I have other variations on the burger that I prefer but I guess it is a personal thing. Overall the family thought it was good burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPEARFISHER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Demopolis, Alabama, USA
Living In: Gulf Shores, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
Based on the previous reviews, I added some bread crumbs and a little mayo to this recipe as binders. Turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2005
OK but could use more blue cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Cream Cheese Jalapeno Hamburgers

Delicious hamburgers with a cheesy, spicy surprise in the center.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States