Spicy Beef Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
These were very yummy! I loved how the Anaheim peppers made this a little different than normal fajitas. Next time I will either use a little more meat or one less pepper (depending on how many people I'm cooking for) because we thought the meat to pepper ratio was a little off. I will also try making my own seasoning (from this site) so that I can make it extra spicy! (We love spicy!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Nickerson

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yoly
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
Easy and very tasty. I also used the Fajita Seasoning recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yoly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Monica, California, USA
Living In: Downey, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
I can only find one small problem with this recipe. Over eating. The taste was fabulous and my husband was so satisfied with this meal. I did not use the packaged fajita seasoning I used the seasoning recipe from Allrecipes and wouldn't change a thing. Best round steak dinner I have had ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Robust flavours!! I too cooked my peppers seperate from the meat as I was uncomfortable seasoning veggies and raw meat together (as i was always taught such). As suggested by others I made my own fahita seasoning. Thank you to the submitter for an easy and healthy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
This is so good and easy to make. I had a beef round roast and used 1/2 the first day and liked this recipe so much made the rest the next. I had to go back to the store for the ingredients again. But it was well worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This was a great and easy fajita recipe. I would definitely do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Due to Hubs' sensitive innards, I omitted the Anaheim peppers, which effectively made these "Zesty Fajitas" as opposed to "Spicy Fajitas." I just made up for the omission by adding more bell peppers. I used "Fajita Seasoning," also from this site, for the fajita seasoning and I was very pleased with it. I used a combination of thinly sliced strip steak and shrimp, marinating them together with the seasoning and a dribble of water and olive oil. I sautéed the vegetables first, seasoned with the fajita seasoning and garlic. Once crisp-tender, I removed the mixture from the pan, then continued by cooking the beef and shrimp together. When that was cooked I combined everything together. Not only were these easy to throw together, served with a squeeze of fresh lime, some shredded cheese and a dollop of sour cream, they were awesome good too, a huge payoff for such little effort invested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Delicious!!! I used the recipe from this site for fajita seasoning too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
These were awesome! Used the Fajita Seasoning recipe from this site. Will absolutely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Santa Maria Grilled Tri-Tip Beef

See how to make classic California-style barbecued tri-tip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States