Spicy Beef Curry Stew for the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2005
Very good and easy. We found it pretty scipy but perfect for us. Will make again. I had a shower after making this and then picked up my son at a friends house. He could smell the curry on me still!!!! Thanks, Michele, Cambridge ontario
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2004
The only thing I might change about this recipe is that I would thicken the broth just a little bit at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
Wow. So delicious! The only change I made was to add some canned coconut milk at the end as we like creamy and curry flavor together. It was so great over rice. This one is a keeper and the house smells fantastic! Thanks Nanci!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2005
Yum. We only had veggie stock, so we used that in place of the beef broth and added some cashews to the final product, and this recipe made an excellent dinner served over brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
This recipe is very tasty. I served it over egg noodles instead, and it was quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2005
My husband and toddler (21 months) just love this meal. It is perfect with warm corn bread. I forgot the curry once and it was still wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2005
This was very tasty! I didn't have jalapenos in the house, so it wasn't as spicy as I would have liked, but nevertheless, it was a very good stew. My husband also liked it. It was easy to make, and I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Selkirk, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2005
We loved this! - I didn't have the fresh Ginger so just shook a little powdered Ginger in - not the same I know. Next time we will thicken the juice a little with some Corn Starch to make it more like gravy. We served it over Bow Tie Pasta -yum! and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Liberty Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2005
Excellent. Added fresh okra to the pot. It is definately spicy, so if that's not your thing, then I would recommend cutting back on the pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2005
Even after altering this recipe b/c I did not have some ingredients, it was awesome. I used chicken, chicken broth, no jalepeno...it was great over jasmine rice. Smelled terrific when we came home from church. My kids ate *3* bowls of it. Great idea, great recipe. Will now try with beef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

See how to make a classic wine-based stew in the slow cooker.

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States