Spicy Beef Curry Stew for the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
It was good, but nothing extra special. I will use it again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
This stew was great. Easy to prepare and so tasty. I was disappointed and thought it would be much spicier. I added 2 jalapenos and still had no kick. If you like your food hot like me, add more peppers. Maybe next time I'll even try different types of peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ekaddo
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
This was very tasty and I served it over Jasmine rice. I added extra jalapenos and thickened it with a little flour at the end. Good recipe for a cold day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ekaddo

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
We absolutely flipped for this recipe. I am making it again tonight and inviting the neighbors! I followed the recipe exactly adding a tbsp of curry pouder at the end.. Oh, I used curry powder instead of curry paste because that was all I had. DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKLisaK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Great recipe! the only thing i would have changed is that i would have made more for leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
I'm torn. Maybe I just wasn't in the mood for this after I made it? The beef was delicious (texture, etc), but the dish just seemed overpowered by the spice. There really wasn't a depth of flavor...just pure heat. I doubt I'll do this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Photo by sixkyej
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
Wow this is so good! I doubled the recipe and the only thing I changed was that I added the amount of curry at the beginning and again near the end. This had plenty of spice and curry flavor. Served over rice with Syrian green beans from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sixkyej

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Escondido, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
Great recipe, easy to make. I left out the jalapeno peppers because I did not have any, and added another tsp of curry near the end of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
I added sweet potatoes, parsnips and carrots to it. I also added extra curry, a touch of ginger and garam marsala because I love the spices. I cooked it in a deep frypan on simmer. I also coated the meat in flour and it came out perfect and amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WINELOVER813

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Porter Ranch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
Make sure you buy a tender cut of meat, or tenderize prior to cooking. I made this recipe as stated, and the beef was very tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Make-Ahead Slow Cooker Beef Stew

See how to make a flavorful beef stew with vegetables in a slow-cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

See how to make a classic wine-based stew in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States