Spicy Bean Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
We added 1/2 can of chickpeas to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Made the following revisions: only used 1/4 cup of Italian dressing, added chopped cilantro to taste, squeezed in some lemon juice, and added Tapatio to taste. It was really great the next day after being refrigerated the over night. I can't imagine anyone using that much Italian dressing in a salsa, but I guess some people like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Sounds good. Looks great. Love the ingredients. But in the end there are a lot of left overs that go untouched for a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
this taste amazing! i made it for a dinner party and it was a hit. i would add green onion and banana peppers next time i make it. also it could use more jalapeno but that is just because my family loves really spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I could eat this all day long.I actually made myself sick off of it.I've eaten this salsa before,but didn't know what all went in it before I came upon this recipe.Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Great and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Very good salsa. I made it on a few occasions. The only reasons I'm giving it 4 stars instead of 5 is because whenever I make it for a party, other dishes seem to disappear faster, which makes me think that other's aren't loving it as much as me and my husband. I actually think the recipe gets more flavourful on day 3. Would make again but in half the quantity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
This is excellent just as is but is a super addition to other dishes as well. This is not the typical recipe of the presumed definition or association with the word 'salsa' that we most all have. We followed the original recipe as is, although we used fresh garden tomatoes instead of canned. I like heat but my wife does not, so the recipe as written was fine for her. She jarred her own portion and I added more jalapenos to the rest for my taste. I've also added it to my personal bowl of our own homemade chile and really enjoyed the flavor it added. I did the same with some ground beef Bar-B-Q (sloppy joe) and it again added a new taste that I really enjoyed. Have made this twice and will again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This is so good. Using the fresh tiny cherry tomatoes quartered worked perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MHASHLEY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by carlenemarie1
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
I can go on and on (and on) about how good this is! I doubled the recipe and made a HUGE bowl of it for a party I had, and there were zero leftovers. I followed the receipe exactly the way it was written. Great thing about this is you can use it as a topping for enchiladas or tacos, or just as a simple salsa. Anyway you use it, it's to die for good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carlenemarie1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,064) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States