Spicy Bean Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Etta4)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
ZAadewwaqassbnll
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Right after I made it (the exact recipe), I took a few bites just to make sure it wasn't poisonous. It was so delicious I could have eaten it with a ladle or one of those little gardening shovels. About an hour later I realized I forgot the jalapenos...yikes! Grabbed the bowl from the fridge, added the jalapenos, tested it again. Oh, wow, even better! And yes, it gets even tastier the next day. I've made it since then using about half the dressing (light) and a little cumin. I'm very happy with those tweaks but believe me, it's amazing just as written. Fresh, satisfying, and very diet friendly if you don't eat the entire bowl at once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
great with grilled chicken salad. i used what i had, one can black beans, one can of corn, one can of rotel tomatoes mild, half a green pepper, garlic salt, pepper, cumin, chili powder, lime and a little italian dressing but not much, use more olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Very good and popular at parties! I like spicy and swapped the diced tomatoes with HOT Rotel tomatoes and fresh Jalapenos. There are sooo many ways to change it up...all good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
This recipe was awesome!!! I used this as a salsa for garlic bread and it was an instant hit. Certainly addictive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
This was very addicting! I made some substitutions based on the reviews, but this is definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I used homemade Italian dressing; I didn't have a bottle on hand. I omitted the jalapenos since I didn't have any on hand and used garlic powder vs. salt. Marinated overnight. Received compliments but not sure I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I added some cumin to it also. Gave it a nice flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jerre Clark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anniston, Alabama, USA
Living In: Oxford, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tootsie32
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
This recipe is delicious and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,076) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States