Spicy Bean Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2000
Fantastic dip with tortilla chips!! I used a can of Rotel diced tomatoes. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2000
This is so much better than your standard salsa from a jar. I guarantee it will be the first thing to go at parties, so make lots of it! I improved on the recipe by using red onion instead of yellow, and adding some freshly chopped cilantro and some lime juice. Simply divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2001
Very good! I tried it with lime flavored chips which added an interesting taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2000
I made this recipe for an open house and everyone loved it -- even smaller set enjoyed this. It was very easy to make and I've had people ask me for this recipe. Try it for your next party or gathering with nacho chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2000
This is a great, different salsa recipe, We love it!! We also used it as a relish. It is great with many different kinds of meats, or on a hot dog.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2000
My guests all loved this salsa. A little cilantro and half the amount of jalapenos made this recipe perfect for me. I'm not real fond of "hot." It does make a lot, so we used the leftovers on fajitas, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2000
Really good, although I like it a little hotter, so I would put in more jalapenos next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Moneypenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2000
I have made this recipe 3 times now and have to say that the best part about this (other than how easy it is) is the fact that I can customize it to the group. I add cilantro to it no matter who I am serving it to, and I have added jalapenos to it. The last time I made this, I just split it in half and made only part of it hot and left a mild version for the kids!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Glenview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2000
This was so easy to put together! I left out the jalepenos and purchased canned diced tomatoes with jalepenos. I substituted fresh garlic and 1 t. of salt for the garlic salt. I served it with Frito Scoops and it was a great combination. My husband loved it and after sampling, several co-workers requested the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2001
I have made this several times now, and never without at least half of the people asking for the recipe! I alter it a bit though, adding cilantro and reducing the amount of dressing. It's a nice, healthier, alternative to heavy, cheesy dips, but still full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,072) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States