Spicy Bean Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This was awesome! I made it for something different on New Year's Day and our guests cleaned it out! I used 2 small cans of Rotel instead of the can of tomatoes and jalapenos because it's what I had on hand and it worked great. Thanks for awesome new party recipe in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I made this recipe twice. The first time made it exactly as recipe called for. The second batch, omitted the italian seasoning mix, replaced with 1/2 cup lime juice and 1/2 cup lemon juice. Both were great but I think using lime and lemon juice in lieu of seasoning was better. I did add a small handful of fresh cilantro
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Battle Ground, Washington, USA
Living In: La Center, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
This was so good and tasted so fresh. I didn't want the sodium from the dressing so I just used the juice of one lime and a little cilantro. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
YUM YUM YUM! I added a can of garbanzo beans (because I love them). I used red onion for the color contrast...it really is a pretty dish once it's all assembled. 1 large fresh chopped jalapeno is what really made this delicious! I will be making this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
It was a huge hit at our Christmas party. I only made 2 modifications to it. I did not use any of the jalapeno peppers because some of the party goers can not do spice and I used a different kind of diced tomatoes with garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I agree, it is very addictive. Everyone loves this appetizer! I use fresh jalapenos and garlic and add cilantro. Serve with Frito Scoops or tortilla chips. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
makes a huge amount, can be used as a salad also,used lime juice, red wine vinegar, olive oil and cilantro and no dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
My husband this to always be available. It makes quite a bit so I usually freeze half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Great light and fresh taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Valparaiso, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,072) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States