Spicy Bean Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
makes a huge amount, can be used as a salad also,used lime juice, red wine vinegar, olive oil and cilantro and no dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
My husband this to always be available. It makes quite a bit so I usually freeze half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Great light and fresh taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Valparaiso, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
This dip is soooo good and addictive!!! I shared it with my co workers and they are addicts now. It's always a demand for lunch gatherings. We love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Timeka
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
I modified this recipe by using only half the dressing (Wishbone Zesty Italian) since we are dieting, adding a little black pepper and a couple dashes of salt, 1/4 cup fresh chopped cilantro (as suggested), half a large seeded jalapeno finely chopped (I'm a wimp), about a tsp of lemon juice and less than that of olive oil, and a seeded roma tomato. Also used Walmart brand frozen sweet corn instead of canned. I mixed it all up (minus the wet ingredients) in a colander, since some folks had called the mixture "soupy;" this helped drain some of the fluid. This was wonderful after sitting only 1-2 hours and great the next day. The salsa had plenty of flavor despite halving the dressing, and had no hints of Italian (I like to keep my flavors ethnically true!). It was perfect both to my Anglo and my BF's Mexipino taste buds. Note: it does make a LARGE amount of salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Delicious. All of my family likes spicy food and we loved it, however, most of my guests found it too spicy. My 10 year old thought it was the best dip EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Fabulous! Just made this with my garden tomatoes instead of canned. Added cilantro and cumin. My husband kept stopping by and grabbing a spoonful, he said the kitchen smelled wonderful every time he walked in to the house. I haven't even had time to let it sit overnight to let the flavors meld more. Looking forward to having this tomorrow with chips while sitting on deck and watching the hummingbirds. I added about 6 medium tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IndianaKathy
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I have made this several times and everyone always wants the recipe. Instead of the black-eyed peas I used red beans. I also used wish-bone red wine vinaigrette and added some cumin. It keeps well for several days in the refrigerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Love this! I followed the recipe exactly. I found diced tomatoes with jalapeno peppers but I was worried it would not be enough spice, so I added a 4oz can of jalapenos on top of that - spicy! Next time I will drain the black-eyed peas to make this less soupy. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Addicting is right! Made for a party I was hosting and attending. I didn't think it was that spicy, and could maybe use some cayenne pepper...but then some people said that it was perfect as is and I shouldn't change a thing. All in all, very enjoyable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,065) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States