Spicy Bean Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
This was a big hit at my Superbowl party! I used fresh diced tomatoes instead of canned. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Skipped the jalapenos and added fresh cilantro. Very good, fresh flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Excellent. I make this frequently and it gets better each time. I used fresh tomatoes, cilantro and fresh jalapeno. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mdhendrick6

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Sooooo yummy and addictive! Here are the changes I made: used about a cup of red onion, used yellow bell pepper, used 4 roma tomatoes instead of the diced tomatoes, omitted the salad dressing and instead used 1/4 cup olive oil, 1/4 cup lemon juice, and about 6 tablespoons lime juice, and used 1 large clove garlic instead of garlic powder. (more would have been good) I added about 1/2 a cup of cilantro. then i added salt. I made it a day ahead thinking the flavors would need to meld but it is soo good even right after making!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
love this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I made this for a meeting in my son's school. Everybody loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Instant hit. Everyone loved it and its extremely easy to make. Like what someone else said, skip the canned diced tomatoes and put in fresh chopped ones instead. It makes a world of a difference. I think I'll add a little more spice to them next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This was awesome! I made it for something different on New Year's Day and our guests cleaned it out! I used 2 small cans of Rotel instead of the can of tomatoes and jalapenos because it's what I had on hand and it worked great. Thanks for awesome new party recipe in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I made this recipe twice. The first time made it exactly as recipe called for. The second batch, omitted the italian seasoning mix, replaced with 1/2 cup lime juice and 1/2 cup lemon juice. Both were great but I think using lime and lemon juice in lieu of seasoning was better. I did add a small handful of fresh cilantro
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Battle Ground, Washington, USA
Living In: La Center, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
This was so good and tasted so fresh. I didn't want the sodium from the dressing so I just used the juice of one lime and a little cilantro. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,069) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States