Spicy Bean Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
It's OK, not really my cup of tea. Not sure about the Italian dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Good and easy to make! Used a can of Rotel tomatoes w/chilis...We like spicy, so following this recipe was a little letdown as it was not so spicy to us - next time will add fresh diced jalepenos & some hot sauce before refrigerating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Very good! Taken to pot-lucks and its gone over well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
This is great! I chopped a red pepper and part of a green one. Instead of italian dressing I used 1 squeezed lemon and one squeezed lime. I was also lucky enough to find a can of chili spiced tomatoes. Which I wasn't sure of at first but def worked better because I didn't use any dressing. Also couldn't forget a nice bunch of chopped cilantro and fresh minced garlic. Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Super addictive. A healthy change from fatty cream cheese or greasy meat appetizers. Only changes is I added cilantro & green onion then chopped avocado right before serving. Do Make well ahead of time so it melds together. I use 3/4 cup of Newmans Family recipe italian dressing & it's fantastic. I am not a fan of Kraft's zesty chemical italian for anything so that is why I personally would not use it. This makes a ton and is filling, after all it's beans so it's perfect to use for large crowds. If there are leftovers I wrap in tortillas w/ a little shredded cheese or on a taco salad. One of the best appetizer recipes on the site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Seneca Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
This is a great snack. We usually used organic vegetables and serve this with tortilla scoops. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Excellent! Did add the zest and juice of 1 lime. Nice fresh taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NancyLou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
I made this salsa for the first time a few months ago and my boyfriend loved it. Every time we start running out, I make more. I use fresh jalapenos instead of canned but I think I may start using canned because it's not as spicy as I think it could be. Also, I keep some of the black eyed pea liquid in (as recommended) because it thickens up the salsa sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Great. Add any vegtables you like. Great and versatile recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
This was a big hit at my Superbowl party! I used fresh diced tomatoes instead of canned. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,078) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States