Spicy Bean Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Mmmmm... this is excellent! Followed the recipe only modifying the amounts. I put less jalepeno so my toddler would like it and less italian bc I didnt have enough. It came out perfect! My family loves it including the 3 year old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
AWESOME!!! Don't change a thing. VERY EASY and quick, even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randi Rowe
Living In: Middletown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Omigosh. This Dip is Amaaazing! It honestly doesn't look that appealing, but when you take your first bite, you're Addicted! I did not put any of the Peppers in Mine and it was still very good with Fritos! I definitely Recommend! I made on New Years and I made for a Poker Game and called it "Good Luck Dip" (Because of the Black- Eyed Peas) and people just Loved it! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Super tasty although I used garbanzo beans instead of black eyed peas since I don't care for black eyed peas. I did take others advice and season with 2 lemons, 1/4 c italian dressing (thought 1c would be a bit much), 1/4 c jalapeño vinegar, and italian seasoning! Will most def make again for get togethers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liliana Magdaleno

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
I have been making this salsa for years (without the green bell pepper). It's so easy and everyone loves it! I use fat-free Italian salad dressing and can't tell the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MariaTheSoaper
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
May have to try a less zesty italian dressing next time.. it was more tangy than spicy. Also may add avocadoes to replace the bell peppers (didn't use bells since I don't like their flavors). Otherwise pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MariaTheSoaper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Very easy and perfect for any crowd. I jazz it up for friends that like really spicy by adding fresh jalapeno peppers. Tastes better after sitting for several hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Oh so good made for a girls night party and it was such a hit! Will be my go to dish for get togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Took this to a potluck at work and it was a huge hit. Will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renea Sturch Landreth

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bryant, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Love this but I did not use the italian dressing. I used the juice of one lime,1.5 tsp of cumin, and 2 cloves fresh garlic. Yumm! I also added this mix into corn tortillas and put a little crumbled manchego cheese rolled it up and microwaved it for about 20 seconds. Dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janene

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,078) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States