Spicy Bean Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
It's good, but I think if I make it again I won't use as much dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Oh wow...this was REALLY good! I followed the recipe exactly and let it chill only about 3 hours. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PSBIZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I started making this for an office Christmas party a couple of years ago. It always goes over really great. I serve it with "Scoops" totilla chips, so people can scoop it out of the container easily. Many actually eat it without the chips, as a side dish. I've also brought it to picnics and have used it as an ingredient in a wrap. It's delicious and very versitile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Wonderful. I ended up adding more cilantro & garlic salt but I do that to all my dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I would rate this a 4.5 only because I'm not a fan of Italian dressing or bell peppers. My husband, who loves both, really liked this as did a lot of the guests at the baby shower I took it to. I doubled the recipe and had plenty of left overs and people were taking big cup fulls home with them. Because I don't like Italian dressing, I made the following changes: 1/4 c Italian dressing 1/4 c olive oil Little lemon juice Little lime juice 2 sprigs of cilantro Plus I used real tomatoes as I didn't think canned tomatoes would be as good as fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
I altered the recipe as per others suggestions so, it was difficult to give this a totally accurate rating. The bones are there so I'd say this is a solid 4 - 4.5 but, I decided to use fresh ingredients because I had them on hand. I substituted fresh white corn and instead of using the bottled italian salad dressing I used fresh garlic, lime juice, cilantro, salt, chipotle powder and olive oil to dress the salsa. I actually used this to make a southwestern grilled chicken salad. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Granby, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
YUMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Mmmmm... this is excellent! Followed the recipe only modifying the amounts. I put less jalepeno so my toddler would like it and less italian bc I didnt have enough. It came out perfect! My family loves it including the 3 year old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
AWESOME!!! Don't change a thing. VERY EASY and quick, even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randi Rowe
Living In: Middletown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,076) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States