Spicy Bean Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
It is the best dip ever!!!!! All the flavors together make a masterpiece! Always drain and rinse as they say! There is nothing to say or change, because it is the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brooksy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
If you don't have Italian dressing, try boiling together 1/2 c each of oil vinegar and sugar. I add a little S&P with it, maybe a dash of garlic powder if I'm moved... My girls gobble it up. LOVE LOVE LOVE this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Love this stuff. I also use fresh cilantro and 2 avacados along with the hottest hot sauce I can find and substitute mexican corn for regular corn. There's never any left after our horse campouts. Regulars always ask if we brought our cowboy caviar to camp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Wow! Definately a keeper! Everyone loves this! Easy to make, light, satisfying and tasty. I prefer to use red onion and diced fresh tomatoes instead of canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RayColsOh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Very Good! I went with some of the suggestions- cilantro and used lime juice instead of dressing. Also, I used a fresh jalapeno pepper (only half the seeds) and I thought it was perfect. It was gone in minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Super easy and easily adapted (dip, salad topper, tacos, etc.). Everyone raves about it each time I make it. Flavors are not overpowering when made per recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
I made this for the Superbowl and it was great! Much better than I would have imagined just by reading the ingredients. I don't think it's necessary to use the entire amount of Italian dressing. I used 1/2 as much and it was plenty. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ORtrillium

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
I loved this recipe, but I went further and added fresh avocados-2, spiced with garlic powder, cumin and fresh cilantro! I used Ro-tel spicy tomatos with jalapeno and 1-can of Ro-tel Mild tomatos..and I don't like the black beans so I doubled the black-eyes! It was wonderful! Everyone at my Superbowl party raved about it, I am usually the one who makes the 7-Layer dip...and this one was exceptional!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This is delicious. It's good as written, but I agree with other reviews - using fresh tomatoes and a simple vinagrette really elevates this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This is addictive!!! So good, I can't stop eating it and I just made it. Can't wait to see what it will taste like after sitting for 24 hours. Love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ava's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Indiana, USA
Living In: Portage, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,078) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States