Spicy Bean Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Easy and addicting. Has a nice kick to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
ALWAYS a hit!! I made it exactly per this recipe the first time .... it was very good. The way I prepare it now includes Rotel canned tomatoes undrained, fresh lime juice instead of the italian dressing, chopped cilantro, and 2 TBSP cumin. No garlic salt or green peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hot Springs Village, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
evryone loves this super easy dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
I couldn't find black eyed peas so I left them out completely. Followed the recipe but almost too spicy for me! Next time instead of Jalapeno I'm sticking with mild green chilies...But good anyways! *UPDATE* Made this again with Mild green chilies and it was very bland, nothing special. much better when made as the recipe is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I used 2 cans of corn and 1 can of black beans. I used chiles instead of jalapenos because I was afraid that some would not like the heat. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Quick, easy and absolutely delicious! Far better than anything store bought, and much less expensive. Once again, I've just made a double batch for a cookout tomorrow, and I'm certain it will be gone within two hours, with lots of requests for the recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnInVa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Awesome!! I followed the recipe exactly with the exception of using northern beans instead of black-eyed as I couldn't find those in the store. I am sure that using fresh tomatoes would make even better, but canned was far from objectionable. Cilantro is a must. Will definately make again and probably soon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
This was too runny and tasted like bottled italian dressing. I brought it to a party, nobody dipped twice into it, and the hostess sent me home with my container 3/4 full. Bummer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pattipoopidoo
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Good recipe but I like a little more kick. Add more jalapenos or chop a 2-3 fresh jalapenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Husband

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
It was good but I wish I hadn't used Italian dressing. It just didn't give it a "fresh" taste. I wanted more CrUnCh so I threw in about 4 celery stalks. Delicious when served with Fritos Scoops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Living In: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,068) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States