Spicy Bean Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2015
Awesome, delicious, and healthy!! And the recipe is very flexible depending on what you like, or have on hand. I used Zesty Lime Vinaigrette for the Italian dressing. Great way to use up veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2015
I made this for my son and daughter in laws farm open house. They are vegetarians. The smell and color of this dish is just gorgeous and the taste if wonderful. I used Good Seasons Italian dressing because the bottle dressings are too strong. Great dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
Even the picky eaters (young children) loved this!!! (I used mild chili's to keep it not so spicy)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie Grumbly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
I made it for my family for our Christmas dinner and it was a big hit! Now I make it more often because I get the cravings for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
This was good. However, when I added Fajita seasoning, red peppers flakes and jalapeno peppers it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This was an alright recipe. All the ingredients were there to make it a winner, but .... It just didn't do it for me. I think there just wasn't enough heat for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
But this is foolproof and will make anyone look like a pro. Used it as a dip with Fritos. AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Right after I made it (the exact recipe), I took a few bites just to make sure it wasn't poisonous. It was so delicious I could have eaten it with a ladle or one of those little gardening shovels. About an hour later I realized I forgot the jalapenos...yikes! Grabbed the bowl from the fridge, added the jalapenos, tested it again. Oh, wow, even better! And yes, it gets even tastier the next day. I've made it since then using about half the dressing (light) and a little cumin. I'm very happy with those tweaks but believe me, it's amazing just as written. Fresh, satisfying, and very diet friendly if you don't eat the entire bowl at once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
great with grilled chicken salad. i used what i had, one can black beans, one can of corn, one can of rotel tomatoes mild, half a green pepper, garlic salt, pepper, cumin, chili powder, lime and a little italian dressing but not much, use more olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Very good and popular at parties! I like spicy and swapped the diced tomatoes with HOT Rotel tomatoes and fresh Jalapenos. There are sooo many ways to change it up...all good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,081) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States