Spicy BBQ Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
We unfortunately didn't get to grill our chicken we ran out of propane. I didn't cut my onions up enough and they were big chunks in the sauce. All in all it was great, the sauce has quite a sit up and pay attention flavor to it but once you cook it with your chicken it it simmers down a little. My husband hates vinegar so I put probably about 2 tablespoons of cider vinager in and I really didn't miss it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skuba

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
This sauce was excellent. The only drawback was that it didn't make enough sauce for ribs. When I saw that it only called for 3/4 cup of ketchup I decided to double the recipe. It still was not enough for the ribs. I will definitely make this again, but will probably triple the recipe. YUM! YUM! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wexford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Very good! I've never made my own BBQ sauce so I really enjoyed the recipe. My family thought it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gurley, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
This sauce is AMAZING! Sweet, spicy, fantastic! I gave it 4 stars because like others, I added stuff: 1 1/2 tsp liquid smoke, 1 tsp. thyme and some fresh rosemary. I had friends wanting to lick the sauce bowl! Thanks, I can't wait to try it on ribs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeBt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
This was excellent! Made it according to the directions here and it came out "finger licking good!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
Delicious! We used Chipotle hot sauce and it turned out great. Will probably puree and use for bbq wing sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
This BBQ sauce was delicious!! Reduced the hot sauce a bit because my family couldnt handle the kick! But I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
This was a quick and easy replacement for commercial barbecue sauces. I upped the brown sugar and added liquid smoke. I ended up with a hot, sweet and smoky barbecue sauce. Freaking awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitzi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
loved it. so much better that using normal bbq sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
im rating a one bcuz instead of pepper sauce i tried with Frank's flavoured hot sauce....could be the reason the sauce was awful, wayyy to vinegary, burned the back of ur throat. i threw it all away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley-Lou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Bomb BBQ Chicken

See how to make BBQ chicken with explosively good flavor.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

BBQ Chicken Wings

See how to make sweet and tangy, Asian-inspired BBQ chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States