Spicy BBQ Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Very good sauce. I altered the recipe to use the sauce as a marinade and used chicken breasts instead of the whole chicken. Also, I cooked it on the stove top and boiled the marinade and poured over the chicken when done. Indeed, no regrets cooking this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by AJaye2010
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
I cut the hot sauce in half and was still spicy enough. Also slow cooked the chicken on grill at 200 degrees for about 2 hours because I have a thing about undercooked chicken. In the end, this came out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJaye2010

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Branford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Marlborough, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Definitey worth making again and again. I took out the hot pepper sauce since I can't handle spice too well and it tasted amazing even without. I used red raspberry vinegar instead of vinegar. Loved this. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Loved it! It's even good to munch on cold the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
This was yummy!! I need more heat though, so I think I will add some crushed red pepper to it. I like things HOT, Hot, HOT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Great recipe to use up some of the bottles of condiments I have in my fridge before moving. I did double this recipe because I had a full family pack of chicken legs to use and my husband likes cold BBQ chicken the next day. I used BBQ sauce instead of ketchup (only because I'm out of ketchup) and added a half teaspoon of Liquid Smoke. Because I don't have Tabasco, I used Frank's Hot Sauce instead. I did not add the additional salt. I wisked all the sauce ingredients together in a medium sized bowl, then poured them over the chicken legs and let them marinade for most of the day before cooking them. This was tasty--I'd play with the recipe next time a little and add more garlic, onion and maybe a few other things but it was a quick recipe that use on hand ingredients that was very inexpensive to make. NOTE: If it's too cold to grill where you are, you can do what I did and just bake the chicken in your oven for an hour or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Great recipe! I used this as a marinade instead. I didn't bother cooking this on the stove. I used 1 lb. of boneless chicken breasts that I poked with a fork and placed into a ziploc bag. For the marinade I used 1 Tbsp of dried minced onion vs. regular onion, Heinz chili sauce vs. ketchup, 1 Tbsp. of brown sugar, and added 2 tsp. of smoked paprika. I mixed everything together and poured it over the chicken. I let it marinate overnight and grilled it over charcoal - excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
very delicous. it was some kick but i am sure to make it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
This was very good. I baked instead of grilled the chicken, still delicious. Used apple vinegar instead of regular cause that's what I had in the house. Still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
I've never made my own bbq sauce before but I'm glad I tried this! I only did about half the hot sauce and it was perfect for my taste. Worked perfectly on the grill, will definitely use again-thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ||__stefanel__||>

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Bomb BBQ Chicken

See how to make BBQ chicken with explosively good flavor.

BBQ Chicken Wings

See how to make sweet and tangy, Asian-inspired BBQ chicken wings.

Spicy Tarragon Yogurt Chicken

See how to put the thrill back into summer grilling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States